We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Brooks Hotel to your Saves list
Brooks Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
County Meath, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here for one night with my husband, and from check in to checking out everything was perfect. Staff lovely and friendly, food great and lovely room. The location was perfect for us as we wanted to spend our day around st Stephens green. There is also parking directly across from hotel. Can't wait to get back for another stay.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are larger and worth getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    407
    86
    39
    7
See reviews for
200
627
79
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a great hotel with an outstanding staff. The property is very well appointed with an excellent bar and restaurant. As other reviewers have noted the location cannot be beat with easy access to all of the great areas of Dublin. The rooms are cozy with excellent beds and very nice bathrooms. I also recommend including breakfast with your stay, it is an excellent value.

The thing that really separates this hotel is the staff which is really saying something in a country where service is generally excellent and people are exceptionally friendly. This will definitely be our place to stay on any future trips to Dublin.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This place had the perfect location being near to public transportation, stores, multiple eating facilities and even walking distance to assorted sites. My 87yo Mother and I could not have chosen a better place to stay. If you want somewhere that isn't a "chain", is smaller and so much more friendly - treats you like royalty - then you should seriously consider the Brooks ! We arrived earlier than check-in so they had us stay in a cozy quiet guest area with free internet access - after a 9hr night trip it was a welcome place to unwind. The concierge service and front desk staff are exceptional taking care of you and suggesting outings - would return here in a heart beat. Oh, and the breakfast menu is out of this world . . . the staff even remembered some of our preferences!! The room and facilities very comfortable . . . we didn't really spend a lot of time just sitting in the room anyway, there was too much to explore and experience. I don't think we can say enough about the hotel, their staff, and how thankful we are to have had the opportunity to stay with them - it was luck picking a place that made our whole trip memorable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Or.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great little hotel with perfect location. Only a few minutes to Trinity college or Temple Bar. There are tons of pubs close by and a grocery store a block away if you want to get some snacks. The Air coach bus stop is only 3 minutes down the road so it is easy to get to the airport for E7.00. The staff is extremely helpful as well. We had breakfast there and it was plentiful with a good variety of hot and cold items. The beds were comfy and the room updated and spacious. Would recommend!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

A Great hotel we were made feel at home from the moment we arrived at the door of this Hotel and it just got better from there on,after we were booked in and shown to our room. Within five minutes a small gift was delivered to the room me to wish me Happy Birthday it was a lovely touch and it was just the start of a brilliant weekend in this lovely City Center hotel. the staff were just so nice and could not do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible from the Reception to the waiting and room staff to the concierge Connor. as were were up for a show in the Gaiety it was ideal as it was just five minutes walk away from it ,,, Will stay again when we go to our next show in Dublin.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

If you like being treated like you matter, this is your hotel. After a very early 4:30 am departure from Paris, we arrived at The Brooks Hotel on a Sunday. While is does not look like much on the outside, inside is everything you would want. We were greeted at the door by the nicest, most personable concierge, Connor. He guided us to the desk and after we found out our room was not yet available suggested we have a cup of coffee/tea in the restaurant to unwind. He stored our bags and gave us some safety tips about the area. ("Mind your handbags and wallets. Do not take your passports with you. Leave them in the room safe. Beware of Pickpockets!!) He then gave us a quick "what to see" of the area including church service times. The desk staff was very helpful, supplied a map of the area and gave us a key to their "residents lounge" where we could relax and even sleep until our room was ready. The lounge itself was like a large living room from a grand estate, supplies with puffy, comfy chairs and couches and walls of books and other reading materials. Our room was outfitted with 2 queen beds and all amenities you would expect in the States, including a "pillow menu"!! The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The hotel is located on Drury Street which is withing a very short walking distance of all the pubs, shops and restaurants. It was a GREAT stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Attentive cheerful staff. One of the best concierge in Dublin. Superb breakfast. Rooms comfortable and roomy for city center. Impeccably clean. Nice touches like music on radio in room to greet us. Easy walk to Trinity, St. Stephens Green, Grafton Street, Temple Bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Family Hotel in Dublin
#19 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.