We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in perfect spot with a personal touch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Brooks Hotel to your Saves list
Brooks Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 172 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great little hotel in perfect spot with a personal touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a great find! The brooks hotel is ideally situated in central Dublin so you can walk to nearly everything. Trinity Collge, Grafton St shopping, St Stephens Green, Christ Church Cathedral, Powerscourt Townhouse and of course temple bar are all close by. The rooms are quaint and cozy and the service was outstanding. Colin the concierge was the best Irish host. Great breakfast in the restaurant as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    500
    102
    43
    9
See reviews for
240
745
91
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chieveley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our first visit to Brooks Hotel, but not to Dublin. The hotel is very well located within the city, convenient to all the main attractions. The staff are very helpful and pleasant, and the rooms comfortable and quite well appointed. The only drawback was the shower within the bath, whereby the plastic curtain insisted on wrapping itself around you. The food and service in the restaurant were very good and it was very surprising to find ourselves the only diners on a Thursday evening, indeed it was little better on the following two nights. However non of this mattered to us, the ambience was fine and as I say the food and service very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Not a cheap option but definitely worth the extra for a special occasion. Service is excellent, rooms are very chic, restaurant and bar are top class (though, again, not cheap options). Location is unbeatable, short walk from Grafton St but not busy- can be tricky to get to if you're not used to the streets system but well worth the trouble once you arrive. Have stayed a couple of times and will return in future. Excellent luxury option.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We loved this hotel so much we've booked it for the night before our flight back to Australia at the end of October. We spent 4 nights here before travelling to Cork, and absolutely loved the hotel.

Connor the concierge is a fountain of knowledge as our the reception staff...always helpful with maps and directions. Sure, breakfast can be a bit on the slow side on some days, but for us that wasn't a big deal. Buy a one day deal on the hop on/off bus, because once you've found your bearings, the fantastic location of the hotel will enable you to walk everywhere very easily. We were travelling in a small family group including an 8 year of child, and 68 year old grandmother, and found the walking around Dublin very easy going.

When we arrived, we'd been travelling for 36 hours and so decided on a quick dinner in the bar area. Well Noel couldn't have been more accommodating. Within minutes a table was set, we had drinks in front of us and dinner was ordered...all in a very friendly and efficient fashion...much appreciated by weary travellers.

The second best thing about this hotel for me was the Gluten Free bread/toast...it is simply the best gluten free bread I have ever tasted. The hotel staff even directed us to the bakery where we could buy it.

On short,you won't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: We booked a double room as well as a twin room and asked for them to be located side by side. The h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel staff were attentive and very efficient, quickly responding to any request or question. Room was elegant and comfortable. It was within walking distance to most attractions. The restaurant and bar was very good and the food we sampled in the lounge and for breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We just returned from a great tip to Ireland and stayed at the Brooks hotel for three nights while in Dublin. The service at the hotel was terrific, it is in a great location close to great restaurants, pubs, and shopping. Close to Grafton Street and walking distance to Temple Bar. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Second time we have stayed here and both times we have loved it. 5 mins walk from Grafton Street and 10 mins from Temple Bar etc - perfect location. It's a small hotel but so quiet. We would recommend the breakfast but it can sometimes be a bit slow. We never went to the restaurant so can't comment. The reception staff were always very helpful. The Hairy Lemon pub next door is great and there are loads of others nearby. If we ever go back to Dublin this is where we shall stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Westbury Hotel
#5 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,604 reviews
The Croke Park Hotel
#3 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,998 reviews
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 172 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 stars 2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Morgan
#34 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,795 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#16 Family Hotel in Dublin
#17 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.