We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in low profile location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Brooks Hotel to your Saves list
Brooks Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #13 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel in low profile location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed 1 night in Brooks hotel recently and had a great stay. Despite its very central location on Drury street it is a relatively low profile area. A large NCP car park dominates the area but it is still a fantastic location. You are twenty feet away from the new and trendy "Fade street social" restaurant, the market bar, George's Market and other great shops and restaurants.
But back to the hotel! A warm welcome and very easy check-in. The room was a very comfortable size and well equipped with tea/coffee facilities, a selection of bathroom products and a large very comfortable bed. A real bonus was breakfast. I always have a problem with the cost of hotel breakfasts, especially given the range and quality of alternatives available in local cafes. Brooks had a special offer of 50% off breakfast, this was excellent value for money and the breakfast was really good! They have a special deal with the car park opposite the hotel and we will definitely be back. Check out was painless and we found all of the staff very polite and friendly.

Room Tip: First floor at the front is a bit noisy early in the morning with street cleaning etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    432
    89
    41
    9
See reviews for
208
653
82
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Lovely hotel, excellent service, stayed here for one night. Perfect location near to everything. Room is a lovely size and very clean. Reception staff were very pleasant. the only downside is the Irish breakfast which was included in our room rate. There wasn't a huge amount of it and we had better the previous day after arriving in a cafe down the road. I wouldn't be happy paying EUR20 for their breakfast. so don't order it if not included in the room rate. Would def be back for another stay when we come to dublin again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were supposed to check into another hotel, so this was a real nice change of event. The rooms were decently sized and most importantly, the location was very central. We were able to walk to most places , as there were loads of restaurants and bars around the Temple Bar area.
The service staffs were most pleasant and helpful with recommendations and getting around directions. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Excellent location, lovely and comfortable rooms, best stuff helping, best food, organic one, best service. Food service 24/7. Cleaning rooms 2 times every day. Very close to restaurants and lovely shops, near by the famous Grafton street.

Room Tip: I was at higher floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at the Brooks hotel in Dublin City for 10 days in September 2012. I was there for business, but also did some sight seeing. I LOVED it there. My room had such charm and character, the wireless worked perfectly, and the service was excellent. The staff was so friendly and helpful in my electronic communications prior to arrival from the USA and once I was there. I would stay there again for sure. I was in walking distance to many restaurants, pubs and shopping.

Room Tip: There was a fun pub, called the Hairy Lemon, with great staff and good pub food at the end of the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I spent one night at the Brooks Hotel while visiting the city on business.

The location is excellent. It is close to Grafton Street and St Stephen's Green.

The receptionist gave me a very warm welcome, asking me if I had visited the city before, and offering me a map of the area.

The room was a fair size, with a comfortable bed. The TV wasn't very big, but was on a 'lazy susan' which allowed you to set it at the perfect angle. There was also a CD player in the room. The bathroom was a little small, but adequate. There were nice toiletries in the bathroom. The only thing I didn't like was the hair dryer. It was old fashioned, and not very powerful.

The hotel offers an evening service of the room, but I had only just checked in, so the chambermaid simply handed me a chocolate mint, and wished me a pleasant evening.

I had breakfast included in my rate. There was a continental selection which you can help yourself to, and you can order something from the menu. I opted for the Irish breakfast, which I found a little disappointing. The sausage and bacon were overdone, and there wasn't much to it. The toast was lovely and chunky, though.

All the staff I encountered in the hotel were friendly and helpful.

I would be very happy to stay here again, although if breakfast is not included in your rate, I wouldn't bother. Save your cash and buy a breakfast in one of the many local cafes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days and everything was good. Staff was helpful and room was clean. Food at hotel was good. Would come back agsin fir a stay and it is located right in the middle of everything. Real close to the church where all the tours take off every morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Business Hotel in Dublin
#19 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.