We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - Perfect - Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Brooks Hotel to your Saves list
Brooks Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Perfect - Perfect - Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2008

Stayed at this hotel in April for a short romantic break with my husband and what a fantastic hotel.

Firstly it is very well located, right in the centre of Dublin. It was very easy to find too as it is located on the third street behind Grafton Street. It is opposite the Dury street car park, so makes it ideal if you have your own transport while you are there.

As it is so central, you are never more than a short walk away from the shops of grafton street, to the bars and clubs of Temple Bar, and many other attractions such as ST Stephens Green and Trinity College.

The inside of the hotel is very impressive and very clean. All rooms very well furnished and comfortable. The bedrooms themselves are fantastic, bright, airey, comfortable and clean. The bed was huge and soooo comfortable, in fact I found it quite hard to get out of it on a morning! The Pillow menu, turn down service with chocolates on the pillows and the toilertries in the bathroom just made it all extra special. There was also ample storage space and all other hotel ammenities that you would expect such as, safe, tea/coffee facailities, TV, ironing board and hair dryer.

Breakfasts were really nice and a good way to start the day. The hotel bar was a haven to relax in at night and even more special with the table service. After 11.30pm though they can not accept cash payments so all sales go onto your room number.

Each and every member of staff that we met were truely fantastic, very helpful and extremley friendly.

We had a room at the front of the hotel and even though it was opposite the carpark, not once was our sleep disturbed.

We loved this hotel and when we next return to Dublin we will certainly being staying here again.

  • Liked — All of it
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    948
    472
    98
    42
    9
See reviews for
219
698
86
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2008

I have just returned from a four day visit to Dublin with my mother. The hotel was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a huge choice at breakfast and the service was first class.

The location was great for us - not too far from shops, buses, trams etc and we managed to do a lot of sightseeing.

I would certainly return to Dublin and hopefully stay at the Brooks Hotel again.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

This hotel was simply excellent. The location is in the heart of all things to see in the Dublin city, within close walking distance to all sights, but on a pretty quiet street. The rooms are lovely, on the small side but nicely laid out and decorated ( rooms tend to be smaller in Europe overall, so this was no exception), with Gilchrest and Soames bath products and nice bathroom. The service is excellent. Above all, my favorite thing about the hotel was the free breakfasts-- an AMAZING spread to choose from, from continental to full Irish, and all included in the hotel rate. In summary this is a great hotel to base your exploration of the city of Dublin.

  • Liked — Amazing breakfast, great location, excellent service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

We loved this hotel when we stayed last year and so decide to come again. We love the atmosphere, the quality of the rooms, the private lounge and the great breakfasts. The staff are helpful and attentive. The location- close to the centre and loads of good bistro and shopping- is perfect. We preferred the high floors, which avoided any of the street noise that others dont care for. Feels like a second home now.

  • Liked — Clean, good daily servicing, good staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

We arrived in Dublin on the morning of St Patricks Day. This meant that most the roads were shut & the buses didn't follow their normal routes. Therefore finding the place was slightly problematic. However it was well worth it. The reception was clean & modern, and all the staff were very friendly & helpful. Once in the room we have a Super King sized bed and the room was huge. We were pleased to be situated at the back of the hotel (room 407 I think) as other reviews have mentioned the noise of revellers in the early hours passing the front. The slight problem with the back is that there is a view of an office block and some air con units. Anyway this didn't damped our stay as we didn't come to Dublin to enjoy our hotel window view!! We were there to see our favourite band (The Eels) at Vicar Street. (That was superb but probably best if reviewed on another site!!) The great things for us was that upon checking out, the band were in the lobby too, so I managed to get my ticket stub signed which capped off a fabulous time! All in all, this hotel is slightly expensive but well worth it. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Liked — Locality & the Luxury feel of the place
  • Disliked — The cost was quite high
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2008

We stayed at the Brooks Hotel for four nights and found it to be very comfortable. All of the rooms have large beds and the breakfast is great (included in the price). It is located very close to museums, St. Stephen's Green, Trinity, Gaiety Theatre, Grafton St, and the sites we wanted to visit. Although it is near the action, it is on a quiet street and it was perfect for our anniversary celebration.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

Stayed here for a long w/e over Easter 2008. Hotel is city centre & just 5-10 mins from most tourist attractions, walking distance is ok, and Temple bar is 5 mins away. The Liffey is very near but can tbe seen from Hotel.

Hotel very good, food excellent, rooms great but no views; still the space is terrific and beds very comfy.

Staff brilliant, longe downstairs is an oasis and the gym is ok if thats what you want!

We would stay again and room 609 is very nice.

Plenty of pubs, clubs, restaurants, shops and whatever very close by, as is Grafton St.

  • Liked — SPACE
  • Disliked — NO VIEWS
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.