We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay, Service, Location, Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Brooks Hotel to your Saves list
Brooks Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #13 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
New York, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, Service, Location, Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

This hotel was simply excellent. The location is in the heart of all things to see in the Dublin city, within close walking distance to all sights, but on a pretty quiet street. The rooms are lovely, on the small side but nicely laid out and decorated ( rooms tend to be smaller in Europe overall, so this was no exception), with Gilchrest and Soames bath products and nice bathroom. The service is excellent. Above all, my favorite thing about the hotel was the free breakfasts-- an AMAZING spread to choose from, from continental to full Irish, and all included in the hotel rate. In summary this is a great hotel to base your exploration of the city of Dublin.

  • Liked — Amazing breakfast, great location, excellent service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    435
    90
    41
    9
See reviews for
208
654
82
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

We loved this hotel when we stayed last year and so decide to come again. We love the atmosphere, the quality of the rooms, the private lounge and the great breakfasts. The staff are helpful and attentive. The location- close to the centre and loads of good bistro and shopping- is perfect. We preferred the high floors, which avoided any of the street noise that others dont care for. Feels like a second home now.

  • Liked — Clean, good daily servicing, good staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

We arrived in Dublin on the morning of St Patricks Day. This meant that most the roads were shut & the buses didn't follow their normal routes. Therefore finding the place was slightly problematic. However it was well worth it. The reception was clean & modern, and all the staff were very friendly & helpful. Once in the room we have a Super King sized bed and the room was huge. We were pleased to be situated at the back of the hotel (room 407 I think) as other reviews have mentioned the noise of revellers in the early hours passing the front. The slight problem with the back is that there is a view of an office block and some air con units. Anyway this didn't damped our stay as we didn't come to Dublin to enjoy our hotel window view!! We were there to see our favourite band (The Eels) at Vicar Street. (That was superb but probably best if reviewed on another site!!) The great things for us was that upon checking out, the band were in the lobby too, so I managed to get my ticket stub signed which capped off a fabulous time! All in all, this hotel is slightly expensive but well worth it. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Liked — Locality & the Luxury feel of the place
  • Disliked — The cost was quite high
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2008

We stayed at the Brooks Hotel for four nights and found it to be very comfortable. All of the rooms have large beds and the breakfast is great (included in the price). It is located very close to museums, St. Stephen's Green, Trinity, Gaiety Theatre, Grafton St, and the sites we wanted to visit. Although it is near the action, it is on a quiet street and it was perfect for our anniversary celebration.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

Stayed here for a long w/e over Easter 2008. Hotel is city centre & just 5-10 mins from most tourist attractions, walking distance is ok, and Temple bar is 5 mins away. The Liffey is very near but can tbe seen from Hotel.

Hotel very good, food excellent, rooms great but no views; still the space is terrific and beds very comfy.

Staff brilliant, longe downstairs is an oasis and the gym is ok if thats what you want!

We would stay again and room 609 is very nice.

Plenty of pubs, clubs, restaurants, shops and whatever very close by, as is Grafton St.

  • Liked — SPACE
  • Disliked — NO VIEWS
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

Me and my husband (both early 40s) stayed for Easter weekend 2008 at the Brooks Hotel, Drury St, Dublin, after redaing great reviews about it already on Trip Advisor. It just goes to show what a great website TA is, for it was rated by the majority really highly and i could not fault it. It's in a fab location, just a 2 minute stroll from St Stephen's Green and Grafton St; fot the fitter among you it's also easily walkable (about 20 mins) to the Guinness storehouse and another 10 mins will take you to the jail. Reception checked us in quickly and efficiently with a big smile and our room (507) was fantastic. No views, as it looks onto another grey building (bear in mind this is central city Dublin, not a beach loaction!) but the bed was ENORMOUS, and so comfy!! In fact, we spent a great deal of time just chilling out in our hotel room as it was so lovely. For an extra 3 euros it's also well worth having breakfast served in bed which we did both days that we stayed. What a treat! When we did venture into the hotel bar for a drink and snack, the service, again was brilliant, my wine nicely chilled and the bar food very tasty indeed! Oh, and the bathroom was spotlessly clean, with the hottest water so it's well worth relaxing in a full bathtub of bubbles with a glass of wine from the very well stocked minibar.
Overall, a fabulous hotel where we would definately stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2008

Having been unwell we were looking for somewhere quiet but within walking distance of the the centre and we certainly found with this hotel. Situated down a side road it was easy strolling distance of the centre, the buses,a hop on & hop off service around the principal places, & the train stations. The staff were both friendly & efficient, replacing a broken light bulb within minutes.Breakfast was served from 7-10 and was more than adequate to keep us going for most of the day. We ate in Francescas where the menu changed monthly to reflect seasonal produce, you may have a wait for your food as everything is cooked to order. Rooms had everything you need, although if we returned we would avoid room 103 as the air-conditioning units were outside our window making it impossible to have the window open even a crack. Also we did find the hot water was erratic, having to leave the tap running before any came through. And as some of your other travellers have commented on the beds are very firm! However if we returned for another visit this hotel would be our first choice every time.Thank you for a most relaxing stay.

  • Liked — The attention to detail, eg a"Pillow" menu. The friendly & efficient service.
  • Disliked — The air-conditioning units outside our window!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#19 Business Hotel in Dublin
#19 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.