We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brooks Hotel

Save Saved
You added Brooks Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have had the chance to stay at the Brooks hotel many a times for work and praise this hotel on its lovely decor, fabulous food and friendly staff. Every time i have had the best night sleep and the beds were extremely comfy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Dublin in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    817
    396
    81
    37
    7
See reviews for
185
580
76
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We just spent the better part of a week at the Brooks. From the phone calls we made ahead of our visit and throughout our stay, the front desk, concierge, and cleaning staff could not have been more pleasant, personable, or professional. The Brooks' location is excellent: beautiful central setting, plunked in the heart of Dublin. The hotel itself is tastefully decorated -elegant without being excessive- and very clean. A special thanks to concierge Connor! We feel as though we lucked into a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerB, General Manager at Brooks Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Jenny C, I was delighted to read your reivew and to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are very lucky with the location and everything in walking distance. Thank you for your comments on the team as they work hard and there is no better job satisfaction that to hear they are keeping the guests happy. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again. Anne Mc Kiernan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend break to Dublin and I have to say the Brooks Hotel is a fantastic hotel. All the staff were friendly and attentive,but not overpowering or " in your face", the Hotel on a whole was stylish,clean and comfy,modern but with a feel like you were stepping back in time, fantastic location just off of the top of Grafton St so whilst being right in the heart of everything south of the river it still wasnt too noisy at night. The only time we ate at the Hotel was for breakfast..fantastic combination of continental style breakfast and cooked full Irish on offer,all served fresh.. on reflection I wish we had had dinner there one evening, oh well another time maybe. Even a minor problem upon checking out,had made two reservations and the PC hadnt linked them together was solved efficiently If I was to return to Dublin then this would be the first hotel I would look to stay at!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 406,not the best of views from the window but thn again it is a city centre hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Texas
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

In a word the Brooks Hotel is quite exceptional. The service staff is on-point to provide outstanding attention the moment you book your room and then walk through their doors. The reservation staff, Ms. Fitzpatrick and Ms. Forrester, were both highly attentive to my initial reservation requests and were most kind in offering advice and an upgrade of rooms to honor my wife's and my wedding anniversary. Upon arrival we had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Connor O'Connell who is truly one of the finest concierges I've had the pleasure to meet. Thank you Connor for making my wife's and my stay in Dublin special. The reception desk staff is prompt, attentive, and quite efficient in their operations. Always smiling and quick to provide assistance each of the reception attendants were quite impressive. Now for the rooms and dining services.

The rooms in the Brooks Hotel are quite spacious by European standards and to be quite frank exceed the size of many U.S. hotel properties. The rooms are well-appointed and tastefully decorated. The bedding is comfortable and we found that the lines were always crisp and clean. The room's restroom was quite nice with a separate bathtub and shower. The towels, soap, shampoo, and other toiletries provided were of high quality. Much like the concierge and reception staff, the housekeeping staff are clearly quite good at their jobs as we found the rooms to be fresh and clean upon arrival and throughout the week were always extraordinarily well maintained.

The dining facilities at the Brook's Hotel are nicely situated and convenient. I appreciated how the dining area for the breakfast service was separated from the noon and evening meal dining areas. In particular the Jasmine Bar area made for a nice location to relax in the afternoon and evening as it was separated from the main dining areas. The breakfast service was quite friendly and attentive. The wait staff was always quick to greet and provide prompt attentive service. My wife and I found the breakfast foods to be very good. The prepared to order menu items were extensive and delicious. In addition, the cold buffet items were always fresh and enticing.

The location of the Brook's Hotel is quite excellent. Only a few blocks from Grafton Street (shopping and dining), Suffolk Street (tourism office and day tours), Temple Bar (restaurants and bars) and all city centre areas you will find yourself perfectly situated within Dublin for all your tourism sites. Should you need assistance on booking a tour, finding a location, or simply looking for advice you can be sure that Mr. O'Connell will be quick to offer his assistance. Should Mr. O'Connell be unavailable the other concierge staff and of course reception staff are definitely well prepared and informed.

The only recommendation for improvement that I might offer the management of the Brook's Hotel is to upgrade the fitness facility. While the sauna is nice it is evident that the fitness equipment is in need of an upgrade and perhaps even relocating the fitness facility to a larger area. There is also a need to be more attentive to the towel and water service in the facility. Lest I end on a negative note allow me to say that even though the fitness facility needed attention it was adequate to meet my daily workout routine needs.

There is no question that the Brook's Hotel is my lodging property of choice for future visits to Dublin. I am truly impressed and most definitely a loyal customer for the Brooks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Location, Staff, Rooms, everything ... a lovely lovely 4 star hotel which is just perfect for a short stay in Dublin. I really could not ask for more. Yes, you can go better and spend £££££s but for a little bit of luxury at an affordable price, this is the one to go for. If I go back to Dublin, I will only stay here! Thank you guys.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed here for one night and I was sorry I wasn't able to stay longer. The location on the south side of the city centre meant all the main attractions were within easy reach. The staff were incredibly friendly and efficient. The rooms were comfortable and stylish, I liked the use of original artwork on the walls. They also had some really nice thoughtful touches, for instance there was a really cozy reading room and they provided a selection of reading glasses. Overall a very positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Quick, friendly check-in followed by a wonderful experience with the concierge who never held his hand out for a tip. (But we tipped him anyway of course!) They have a nice lounge for guests to use and this came in very handy since we arrived early and our room wasn't ready. There's a knitting group that meets there every Thursday evening if you're into any yarn crafts. The breakfast is only 10 euros in spite of the prices on the menu. Incredible breakfast! Definitely try the porridge!

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side may have some street noise to put up with but not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
#17 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.