We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street to your Saves list
Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   14-17 Lower Leeson St, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Stephen's Hall Hotel & Suites) (South City Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed in premier for one night to attend a concert at National Concert Hall, location of suites is very central, close to Stephen Green, Grafton Street, etc, underground parking is very convenient, reception staff very friendly and helpful, our room was very luxurious, spotlessly clean, kitchen area had a welcome pack, only stayed for one night so didn't use kitchen but well stock and all of very good standard, bathroom was fab with a great shower. Lovely seating area at reception with tea and coffee available, only wish we had more than one night stay to enjoy all that premier suites have to offer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Good afternoon wpttb,

Thank you very Much for taking the time to share your feedback with us following a recent visit to Premier Suites Dublin.

The team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities and service to be excellent throughout. Thank you, I will pass on your kind words to my colleagues.

I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Premier Suites Dublin again in the near future and stay with us a little longer.

Best wishes

Susan Condron

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    82
    14
    9
    13
See reviews for
56
72
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed in one of the suites at Premier Suites last night when at the rugby. The location on the corner of St. Stephens Green on Leeson St. means everything is walking distance. Warm friendly and helpful reception (thanks Nick), parking in the basement and lovely clean suite. If highly recommend this place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us following a recent visit to Premier Suites Dublin.

The team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities and service to be excellent throughout. I will pass on your kind words to my colleague Nick Williams, which I agree is an asset to our team.

I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to again in the near future.

Best wishes

Susan Condron

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

One of the gentlemen working in the evening was VERY nice and helpful. We stayed in a one room apartment with a small kitchenette. The room was nice, however when we arrived it was dirty. One of the chairs had crumbs all over it from the prior guests. It just makes me wonder if such obvious cleaning was overlooked, how well are they really cleaning everything else? The location was good, a little removed from the sites, but not an unreasonable walk and the bus to the airport is literally right outside the door. The biggest disappointment was the morning I went out for an early run- my husband was out early for the day and when I arrived back after my run my key had stopped working. No one in the room to let me back in… It was chilly and I was soaked from running, when I tried to contact someone to get be back in the room, they were not able to help at all. I called the help number and they told me to sit outside and wait for a cab that MIGHT bring me a key. Needless to say I was extremely disappointed in their service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Good Afternoon Dawn S,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. My sincere apologies with regard to the housekeeping issue, I have raised this with our accommodation department. I am very surprised to hear that you personally felt we were " a little removed from the sites " as we are a stone throw from the enterance of St. Stephen's Green ,minutes walk to the central shopping area of the famous Grafton St. and historic sites of Dublin one of which to mention Trinity College and more.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards

Susan Condron

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Recently booked myself a 2 bedroom penthouse apartment for 3 nights for a sister and friend. FANTASTIC. We had been doing a 12 day drive tour and so welcomed a little longevity in the one place. Very comfortable beds after a series of questionable ones. What you see on the website is what you get. Apartment 403 great. Centrally located within steps of St Stephens Green. Our cabbie did not know of it but we found out they had recently had a name change so that may acount for it. A big thank you to the front office staff who were on 2, 3, 4 Oct. They were extremely helpful. Loved Dublin and will return as 3 days not enough. Our visit made even better by virtue of a great apartment with a reasonable price point.

Room Tip: Penthouse appt 403 was very good. 2nd bedroom my friend did say was on the street side and a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Good afternoon LuciaMcH,

Thank you firstly for reviewing our property so high. It's truly delightful to recieve this fantastic feedback from our guests. I am very happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us while holidaying in Dublin, Ireland. May you return to us on your next visit and stay a few days longer. We will be sure to look after you. I will pass on your sincere "thank you" to our wonderful staff here at Premier Suites Dublin.

Go Raibh Mile Maith agat
Regards

Susan Condron

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed in two bedroom penthouse apartment for two nights. The apartment was immaculately clean and very well equipped. The reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our booking was dealt with very efficiently from start to finish. We had a fabulous weekend and would thoroughly recommend this apartment to either a group of friends or a family.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor, there was a bit of traffic noise, but not enough to cause a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Good Morning Nicki7008,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted you got to enjoy the facilities in our penthouse suite @ Premier Suites Dublin. We would be delighted to welcome you on your next return. May you keep an eye out for special deals in the future on our website!

www.premiersuitesdublin.com

Kindest regards

Susan Condron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Premier Suites for a week while in Dublin. When you’re staying somewhere for a week, it's nice to have the space that's available in a self-catering flat, and Premier Suites provided that.

My biggest issue is that we were on the street side of the building on the first floor (second floor to US readers), and it was NOISY. We heard a lot of traffic noise, even late at night (I swear that, on the Tuesday night of our stay, every truck in Dublin circled the block all night long). We also heard noise from patrons of the pub and nightclub down the block as they staggered home in the wee hours. When we booked the room originally, I had booked a penthouse suite (based on Trip Advisor reviews that warned about street noise on the lower floors) only to find out that the penthouse suites are not non-smoking. Although I was assured that although "most" smokers use the balconies to smoke, not the units themselves, due to health concerns we felt that we couldn’t risk it and revised our reservation. We eventually had to go to Boots and buy earplugs – and my husband can usually sleep through anything.

With that said, we were generally very satisfied with the condition of our one-bedroom suite. The door opened onto a small entrance area with a small hall table and lamp and three doors: for the bathroom, the bedroom, and the living/dining room. Others have complained about the glass in the bathroom doors. Let me say that it's heavily frosted, so it's not that easy to see through. Plus, with the arrangement in our unit, someone would have to be standing right in front of the door to see anything. The bedroom had a good-sized bed (it seemed slightly larger than a queen), flanked by two night stands, and a small dressing table with mirror and wall-mounted hairdryer. There was also a small closet with space for hanging clothes and floor-to-ceiling shelves for everything else. The bedroom was the smaller of the two rooms, with just enough space to get around the bed. Once we'd unpacked for the week, our suitcases ended up sitting in the other room for the week as there was no space for them in the bedroom.

The other room had an attractive galley kitchen on one wall with a small area of tiled floor in front of it to mark it off as the kitchen. The rest of the room had a wooden floor (the bedroom was carpeted). It could really have done with an area rug to warm it up; without one, it seemed somewhat cold. There was a small table for two, a sofa, an armchair, and a desk. The sofa and armchair were taupe velvet with burgundy accent pillows. One of the things that I really loved about the building was that it is a Georgian building with very high ceilings and large windows. The windows in both the bedroom and living room had taupe and burgundy curtains from ceiling to floor.

The kitchen was well equipped and very clean, except for the toaster. The toaster was very old and banged up, with a lot of rust on the steel parts (i.e., the slots where the bread goes in and out). It was not appealing. The unit had a washer/dryer, and it was one small unit that was countertop-height disguised as a kitchen cabinet. So, after you do the laundry, you leave the clothes in it and then simply switch it to dryer mode. It saves space, which I know is at a premium in small apartments, but the trade-off for compact size seemed to be speed. I've never taken that long to do a small load of laundry in my life. The wash cycle was over an hour; the dryer time (for a load of tee shirts and tops) was over two hours. You couldn't go out and leave the dryer running as, in order for there to be electricity for everything but the refrigerator (on a separate circuit), a room key has to be inserted in a slot on the wall. We gave up and used the hotel's laundry service (€11 for a bag, I think) for some of the heavier stuff (jeans) and resorted to draping everything else over the ironing board so that we didn't have to sit in our room and babysit the washer/dryer.

With all of that said, Premier Suites has one of the most helpful staffs I've encountered in a long time. Whether it was calling a cab, providing information on the bus system, or making restaurant recommendations, they were unfailingly helpful and cheerful. The location is a short walk to St. Stephen's Green, a beautifully landscaped and well-maintained park. Across the park was the shopping area of Grafton Street, including the Stephen's Green mall. There were plenty of restaurants in the area (see my other reviews), and the location is walking distance to a number of museums and Trinity College. All in all, we were very pleased with our stay and would recommend Premier Suites.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Good afternoon Carol757,

Thank you very much for your time to give a detailed review of our property. We really do appreciate your feedback . I will pass on your views to my colleagues. I am delighted to hear overall you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to Dubln and that you would recommend us and stay with again in the future.

I do hope that you make a return trip to Ireland.

Go Raibh Mile Maith agat.

Kindest regards

Susan Condron
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Four friends in our 40s (eek) spent the weekend in the two double roomed apartment. Excellent standard, clean, comfortable, well equipped and ideally positioned to see all that Dublin has to offer. Bus routes immediately outside, our apartment was to the rear and was very quiet, except for sea gulls. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms to rear as front may be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Good afternoon East0n,

Thank you very much for your review and for rating us very high indeed. I am very happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your visit to Dublin and that you comfortably enjoyed your stay with us. May you come stay with us again in the near future,

Go raibh mile maith agat

Susan Condron
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street

Address: 14-17 Lower Leeson St, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Stephen's Hall Hotel & Suites)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Suites Dublin Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.