We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC to your Saves list
Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   International Financial Services Centre | Excise Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Dublin IFSC)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    170
    43
    6
    4
See reviews for
87
229
22
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great service, stay includes a breakfast feast a mile long and centrally located. There is a workout room, pool and nice lounge with a fire place. Room service was here in the blink of an eye. They had good recommendations for nearby restaurants as well.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 4 night stay at THE SPENCER having chosen this based on previous reviews and i must say we were not disappointed.From arrival to departure we were really well looked after by every member of staff we met.The hotel itself is located a 10-15 minute walk away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre and despite being on a busy main road during business hours was the quiet oasis that we were looking for.All public areas are immaculately clean and tidy with a modern,trendy vibe.We were also able to have free use of the fitness centre during our stay and this again was well kept with very helpful staff.I especially enjoyed the jacuzzi after a long day walking round the city.We had a room to the rear which was modern,of a decent size and was cleaned every day.Breakfast was an all you can eat buffet style,and for 15 euros we found was good value.Overall a fantastic well run hotel,would definately recommend

Room Tip: rooms at the front overlook the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife & I have just spent 3 days/nights at this hotel & all I can say is that if you are visiting Dublin then you simply have to stay here, the rooms are great, the bed was comfortable, the staff were great especially Stephen at reception who gave us some really great advice about what to do & where to go & especially about using the tram service, the nearest stop was just beside the hotel & it was a cheap way of getting around the city.
The breakfast was very good although at 15 euros each was a bit pricey, we also ate at the East restaurant which was an Asian/fusion restaurant, I had booked to eat here for our first night anyway but it was so good that we ate here the following night. A special mention must go to Sonya who we think was standing in for the manager of the restaurant, what a character, she was warm friendly & welcoming & a bit bonkers but in a nice way.
In summary, this was a surprise trip for my wife who didn't know where she was going until we were in the Ryanair queue at Luton, she couldn't find fault with anything at the hotel & neither could I, we had an absolutely brilliant time in Dublin & most of it was down to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage, Dorset
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff at the Spencer were friendly & helpful. Nice Cosmopolitan feel. The breakfast was superb, Jeremiah very friendly, 15 Euros All you can eat buffet. Rooms kept very tidy, slept very well in this Hotel - Not noisy during our visit. Cocktail bar very modern.
Location of Hotel is 10 min walk to centre of Dublin. Tram service at back of hotel, cheap travel into city. Bus stops in front of hotel, trains over the Bridge!!
Would recommend this Hotel to friends.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer_GM, General Manager at Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear SunnyK07,

Thank you for the lovely review and for mentioning Jeremiah. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your very kind words.

We love our location at The Spencer. We are only a short stroll to the heart of the city and many attractions and yet we are in one of the quietest locations in Dublin City. Perfect for a well earned rest after a day at work (or shopping)!

I hope that you will think of us the next time you are traveling to Dublin and we can further improve on your experiences with us.

Best Wishes,
Eddie Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was on a business visit to Dublin for a week when I stayed at Spencer in the month of August in the year 2012. Overall a nice stay with nothing fancy about it. It was an official visit and hence I hardly got to measure the entertainment quotient of the hotel. But I do not recollect any bad or unpleasant instance whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Having booked a night at the Spencer Hotel I received a phone call 3 days before the arrival date to let me know they had no room for me! I was then booked at the Morgan hotel which is part of the same group.
I was assured I would be well looked after at the Morgan and I surely did!
I had a nice stay at the Morgan but be aware of the overbooking system at this hotel!

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC

Address: International Financial Services Centre | Excise Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Dublin IFSC)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin Clarion
Clarion Hotel Dublin
Clarion Dublin Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.