We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC to your Saves list
Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   International Financial Services Centre | Excise Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Dublin IFSC)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was lovely......great location in centre of city along the water, lovely room & bathroom, nice bar with a good view and great breakfast selection. Staff were also really helpful & friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    160
    39
    6
    3
See reviews for
83
215
19
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In a brilliant location lovely rooms and would definitely recommend it. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Louie Walsh was at a fashion show here when we arrived but gave the impression that he doesn't like people from Northern Ireland as when I asked him for a photo he replied " no Nordies " but we still got a photo

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed in a suite in the Spencer hotel and it was pure luxury! Very spacious, with a separate living room with a TV, a bedroom with another TV and an extremely comfortable bed and a gorgeous bathroom with White Company toiletries.

The breakfast was fantastic with a huge range of delicious food. The service throughout our stay was amazing, and a huge thank you in particular to Victoria at the front desk for being so great and going that extra mile!

Looking forward to staying here again- I certainly won't be going anywhere else in Dublin!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Spencer with my partner whilst I was on business in Dublin. From the minute we arrived, Shannon in reception was great - good banter and very welcoming. The hotel was very modern, warm and welcoming and the rooms were a very decent size and very comfortable. The nespresso coffee machine was excellent for a morning wake up coffee! The bathroom was very clean and the overhead shower was great for washing away the tires from the evenings before and White Company products were great.

Didn't eat in the hotel but did have room service, which was quick and very tastey and delivered with asmile:)

Would definitely stay here again and recoo

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stay at this hotel regularly for business and due to having such good service I bring my family here for weekends too. The staff are very helpful and efficient. Sonya was very helpful and welcoming in the bar of the Spencer hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

i visit this bar regularly with my family and always have a great experience. We have stopped by for food and drinks and both are good. The atmosphere is super relaxed and the staff are always friendly. Sonya always makes us feel very welcome!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in the Spencer hotel with my husband 2 weeks ago for a concert in the 3 arena. Fantastic hotel and would highly recommend it. The staff were so friendly and professional and the room was lovely.White company products in the bathroom were a nice added touch as was the Nespresso coffee machine! We had dinner in the Thai restaurant which was gorgeous. The hotel is right beside the Luas so it's so convenient for Dublin city centre and located in a lovely area. Would definately book this hotel again and recommend it to family and friends,

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC

Address: International Financial Services Centre | Excise Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Dublin IFSC)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#11 Family Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin Clarion
Clarion Hotel Dublin
Clarion Dublin Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.