We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC

Save Saved
You added Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   International Financial Services Centre | Excise Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Dublin IFSC)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Multyfarnham Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely Hotel, close enough to city center to walk. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent and served by very nice staff. We didn't check out any other facilities, but we will on our next visit. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    62
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
61
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location , room fab got upgraded to a kings delux room overlooking river Liffey , hotel was clean staff excellent , only downside breakfast could be better , no beans , fried eggs , or hash brownies , still that's only a small issue , Dublin tour bus picks you up right outside of the hotel all in all fab hotel

Room Tip: River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I loved this hotel! It was incredibly clean and modern. Bed was a king size bed and very comfortable. Even the room was much larger than expected. The carpeting in the hotel and especially in our room looked brand new - not a stain or even the tiniest crumb in sight. The water in our room was a nice touch. Breakfast was also good. The hotel wasn't right in the city center, but the walk was not too long and was a very easy walk, meaning we didn't have to walk through any questionable areas to get to the center.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boddam, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 5 nights at the Spencer Hotel with my husband. We had a lovely stay. Thehotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff are cheery and helpful. Good location, only 10/15 min walk to town centre. Only complaint is the back ground music which plays in reception, bar etc. is a bit annoying, not my taste. The hotel is on a busy road but we weren't disturbed too much by the traffic noise. All in all a lovely stay

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I attended the afters of my cousin's wedding in The Spencer last week.

It was a small gathering, approximately 40 in total, but the function room in The Spencer was perfect.

The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. There was a BBQ buffet provided and the food was absolutely fantastic!

The facilities are very modern and the location was fantastic, being only a 10 minute taxi from the city center.

We got some fantastic scenic photos right outside the door, with the spectacular famine exhibition ship 'The Jinny Johnson' in the background.

I would wholeheartedly recommend The Spencer for anybody who is looking to have a small to medium family gathering in the Dublin area.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had previously stayed at this location when the hotel was under previous ownership. It has now undergone a complete refurbishment and is a delight to stay in. The rooms are extremely comfortable with great quality bed linen which adds up to a great nights sleep. Breakfast is a good buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you very much to Sonia , Sinead and Mark . Their services and really warm welcoming are more than appreciated. We used to eat for lunch time there -indeed with some of our clients - as it is good, smart and people are really charming !! Thank you to the team and for the good food :) ! Excellent. Nathalie

Room Tip: close to grand canal dock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC

Address: International Financial Services Centre | Excise Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Dublin IFSC)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Dublin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#33 Family Hotel in Dublin
#34 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin Clarion
Clarion Hotel Dublin
Clarion Dublin Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.