We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC

Save Saved
You added Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   International Financial Services Centre | Excise Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Dublin IFSC)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Really enjoyed this hotel. Great staff, especially Damien Daly. They take great care of you, the restaurant was wonderful, thanks Sonia and Julia.

The lobby is a great gathering place, very nicely appointed. Right along the Liffey River so it's centrally located. Fast to use the AirLink to get from the airport to the hotel. Normally I would have taken a cab but the bus was really easy and the kids like riding on the 2nd deck!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    50
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
50
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we regularly have lunch here and the place never disappoints. sonia normally assists and this time it's sinead. both are very friendly and accommodating! tried chili chicken chowmien, crying tiger, mango salad and all are delish. i highly recommend this place! :)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a great boutique hotel. I stayed 3 nights while holidaying in Dublin. Room is spacious and very modern, there is a bar and restaraunt, and there is a great pool and gym area. Its only a short walk to the centre of town. Last but not least Shannon and Rachel on reception are very friendly and helpful, no matter how minor the query. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to the Spencer restaurant on the recommendation of a friend who told us not only it was good food and atmosphere but that the staff were great craic. We all felt like we had been really well looked after with Sonja winning the hostess with mostess title hands down. She kept us entertained, fed and watered. Everyone of us has said we'll be back and hope to see you soon.
More Pie Mistress!!

Room Tip: Let Sonja take over and everything will be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight on business, I visit Dublin 3-4 times a year and have always used the Merrion in the past. I was recommended this hotel and given it was half the price I decided to give it a go and am so pleased I did.

Location - ideally located on the river front by the IFSC for anyone with business in that area.
Short walk to most of the City or the LUAS at the back of the hotel.

Service - this is the area that surprised me the most. The welcome at check in was as friendly as you could get, service in the bar was extremely good and on having to ask at the front desk for local information again service was some of the best I've had. Staff are definitely a strong point for this hotel.

Room - room wasn't huge but definitely big enough with nice balcony overlooking the river (ask for high up rooms at the front of the hotel). Had everything you need including a nespresso coffee maker. All furniture was in very good condition, bed comfortable and the room extremely clean. If I had any complaints it would be that the a/c is turned off when guests are not in the room and given I was travelling during a bit of a heat wave the room took a while to cool down. The a/c unit was also reasonably loud, although not enough to disturb sleep.

All in all this is a great hotel and I plan to use again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel after a long vacation overseas thinking I would have a nice relaxing evening in my nice hotel room before I departed home.. how wrong I was. This room was very expensive for what was provided.
- WIFI did not work
- Breakfast was stale and poor quality. For a five star hotel, I expected fresh, quality food but all that was on offer was cheap bread, hard bacon and dry eggs and no butter
- There was no bath.. for a hotel of this standard a bath should be a given, obviously not.
- They were going to charge 5 euros to bring a beverage to my room
- Service was very poor, there was limited staff to help and I was initially denied breakfast even though my room stated that I had paid for it.

If you can find someone else to stay, I would suggest you take that option very quickly. There is no justification for the price of this hotel. It is certainly not worth one euro out of your wallet. Shop around and look somewhere else.

Room Tip: Dublin has a number of great hotels, this hotel is not one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here recently with family and such a relaxing time I had, the rooms were beautiful and very spacious and such a great view from my window topped it off for me, the food was fabulous and the bar area was very comfortable and relaxed, great Hotel overall!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC

Address: International Financial Services Centre | Excise Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Dublin IFSC)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#28 Business Hotel in Dublin
#34 Family Hotel in Dublin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin Clarion
Clarion Hotel Dublin
Clarion Dublin Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.