We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC to your Saves list
Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   International Financial Services Centre | Excise Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Dublin IFSC)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 172 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We have just returned after a two night break at the Clarion. This was our first time to stay here, and we will be back to see you again soon. We found everyone of the staff very helpful and friendly. The room we had was lovely and roomy ( very cosy. ) The only negative we had the shower over the bath the two mornings we were there was anything but hot. however having overlooked that everything else was lovely. Another disappointment we found was the Restaurant was not opened on Sunday Night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    201
    51
    10
    9
See reviews for
115
277
23
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was so glad to stay here. It is like having your own condo away from home. The apartment I was in had a lovely kitchen, living room and bedroom. There was a washer and dryer in the apartment. It was beautiful and practical. Convenient to shopping and different sites. I loved it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Have stayed here before when we went to the Bord Gais theatre which is very near.On this occasion we were at the fleetwood mac concert in the O2.The car park was very hard to find and when we did find it it was full so I had to walk a fair bit to the hotel reception to explain.One of the staff in reception kindly moved her own car from the car park so we could park which we were very thankful for.Better signage is needed.The staff were very friendly and helpful and room service was quick and good especially the breakfast.The only problem we had was the air conditioning was not working and the room was too warm.We reported this to reception on check out and they said we should have rang down and they would have got someone to fix it but as it was the middle of the night we just left it.Overall I would absolutely recommend staying at this hotel and will be returning.

Room Tip: River facing rooms are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We've stayed here a few times most recently January 2014. On this trip we stayed in room 703 which had a balcony and two full walls of windows offering beautiful views of the river Liffey, Dublin, and the mountains in the distance. The room contained 2 large wardrobes, a desk and chair, 2 nightstands, a bed and a table and two chairs. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. Staff here was, as usual, very responsive sending up extra pillows and towels upon request, cleaning the room in the time frame I requested, and providing for all of our needs. The only negative was the food we ordered from room service. Crab cakes tasted more like fish cakes and were small and oily, burger was overcooked, and Caesar salad came with no croutons, and overcooked chicken.

Overall I would absolutely recommend staying at this hotel (especially in the front facing rooms of the higher floors in order to see the lovely views)...just skip the room service.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killybegs, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Really great stay at this hotel. Rooms large, bright and spotless. The staff were really friendly and it was close to the Bord Gais theatre, which was why we booked the hotel! We had a very tasty meal here the evening we arrived. Lots of choice at the breakfast buffet. It filled us for the day.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Another fantastic stay at The Clarion IFSC. Room was large and clean. All amenities you would need and extra. Large balcony over looking the river Liffey. Staff are friendly and efficient. Only a short walk or taxi drive to shops and temple bar area. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

stayed in Clarion Hotel IFSC last night 17th January while we were delighted with our room it was very clean and spacious I was disappointed with lack of information regarding car parking facility. When I booked this hotel I asked if they had a car park the lady said yes however she didn't tell me that car park was in a different building than the hotel and that there would be a nightly charge of 15 euro. When we arrived at hotel my husband asked at reception for directions to car park as it was not signposted. Receptionist gave directions but still overlooked informing him of extra charge for parking.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.0 mi away
The Croke Park Hotel
The Croke Park Hotel
#3 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gibson Hotel
The Gibson Hotel
#9 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,952 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Westbury Hotel
The Westbury Hotel
#5 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,608 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#20 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC

Address: International Financial Services Centre | Excise Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Dublin IFSC)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#26 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin Clarion
Clarion Hotel Dublin
Clarion Dublin Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.