We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing no hurry massage in Abbey street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mai Thai Massage

Mai Thai Massage
41 Wellington Quay | Temple Bar, Dublin, Ireland
0862508643
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 33 Spas & Wellness in Dublin
Attraction details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very relaxing no hurry massage in Abbey street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great no hurry 1 hour relaxing massage for €50. Got really strong but still relaxing inc walking on my back massage.Not sure the girls name but I will return.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    3
    0
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

First time to visit Mai Thai Massage and it was excellent. Went in feeling tired and drained. Had the one hour hot oil massage with Bird. Lovely guy. Feel so much better. Will certainly be back!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Deep and peaceful massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Salla gave me a great massage yesterday. It was a combination of deep footwork on my back, elbows where needed and soothing relaxing strokes. As a massage therapist myself I appreciate the skill and thoroughness of Salla's work.
Later I was surprised at the level of inner peace I felt. I wasn't expecting this and it happens for me only with people who have nice energy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

for 50 euro this was 50% massage, 50 relax , well done, ill back, mr kenny, professional, and i recommend, a little bit of relax with dublin beeping outside

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very badly run. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Jokers.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

These guys are a pack of jokers who are clearly not able to run a business.

My friend and I called to make an appointment.
We booked 2 massages for 7pm. We received a phonecall to ask if we could come in early at 6pm.
We said no but agreed to change the appointment to 6:30.
We arrived on time for the 6:30 appointment, and were told they were cancelling our appointment and that we should come back another time.

Needless to say we were very annoyed and baffled.

Overall they people we dealt with were unprofessional. I most definitely will not be going back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiThaiManagement, Owner at Mai Thai Massage, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
This a total fabrication and I can categorically state on behalf of Mai Thai massage that the author of this review 'Ronan Dervin' did not show up for his appointment as stated. I have spoken to staff members who made the appointment with him and can state as a matter of fact that neither he nor his friend turned up for their appointment at Mai Thai Massage in 41 Wellington Quay. I have a backup recording from 4 CCTV cameras to verify this which we will also be forwarding to the staff at Trip Advisor in order to alert them of bogus reviews such as this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai Thai Massage also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Mai Thai Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mai Thai Massage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.