We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over all not bad but could achieve better.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dada Moroccan Cuisine

Dada Moroccan Cuisine
45 South William Street, Dublin, Ireland
01 617 0777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #601 of 1,916 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Over all not bad but could achieve better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The restaurant itself has a nice Moroccan theme, which is very pleasant, and brings a nice feeling to the venue. Its well located just off Grafton street. Parking can be sought in Brown Thomas car park, which is close by. The overall cleanliness is good, but not great. The menu is adequate, offering meat or vegetarian options depending on ones desires, while at the same time fullfilling religious demands as the meat is Halal. Would check this before ordering, just in case. Would say the starters are a bit expensive for what you get and over priced. Not very creative how they are displayed on the plate, or presented.The main courses are slightly expensive too, for whats given. Portion sizes are adequate, but not for the very hungry. Have to say the taste was genuinely great for the main courses. We had cous cous and Tangine. Both were well cooked and had genuine Moroccan taste. Having Moroccan friends , I can say the taste was like their home cooking. Staff seemed a bit tired. There was no real communication with our waiter other than just taking the order. It is a Moroccan style restaurant that offers genuine Moroccan food. A decent restaurant but not excellent and above the rest.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    77
    30
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited this restaurant whilst on a short break. The staff were really friendly and happy to answer any questions we had. Our meal was excellent. Hot, tasty and well presented. We will definitely go there again when we are in Dublin. Nothing is cheap in Dublin and this was an average price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious, a bit overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

All the food we had was great, and the wine was really good too. Great atmosphere, but the starters cost about what you'd expect for a main, so over all it was quite expensive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best lamb shoulder ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Went there for an early dinner with the other half and our little one. We were totally delighted with the food. I had the signature lamb dish 'seven hour roasted lamb shoulder' and I have to say it was one of the best lamb dishes I've ever had. The meat was succulent and tender, the sauce was beautifully spiced and full of flavour. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent surprising find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stumbled on this lovely Moroccan restaurant only a couple of hundred yards from the throng of Irish bars. Surprisingly empty and how ridiculous when it serves excellent food at reasonable prices. Do give it a look when you are fed up with bars serving bog standard Irish Stew and playing the Wild Rover for the umpteenth time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dada Moroccan Cuisine also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dada Moroccan Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dada Moroccan Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.