We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dada Moroccan Cuisine

Dada Moroccan Cuisine
45 South William Street, Dublin, Ireland
01 617 0777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #652 of 1,858 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited this restaurant whilst on a short break. The staff were really friendly and happy to answer any questions we had. Our meal was excellent. Hot, tasty and well presented. We will definitely go there again when we are in Dublin. Nothing is cheap in Dublin and this was an average price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    73
    28
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious, a bit overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

All the food we had was great, and the wine was really good too. Great atmosphere, but the starters cost about what you'd expect for a main, so over all it was quite expensive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best lamb shoulder ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Went there for an early dinner with the other half and our little one. We were totally delighted with the food. I had the signature lamb dish 'seven hour roasted lamb shoulder' and I have to say it was one of the best lamb dishes I've ever had. The meat was succulent and tender, the sauce was beautifully spiced and full of flavour. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent surprising find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stumbled on this lovely Moroccan restaurant only a couple of hundred yards from the throng of Irish bars. Surprisingly empty and how ridiculous when it serves excellent food at reasonable prices. Do give it a look when you are fed up with bars serving bog standard Irish Stew and playing the Wild Rover for the umpteenth time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere and tasty food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Went in on the off chance .. Very accommodating as I hadn't booked .. Had a very nice Lamb Tagine recommended by the waiter. Reasonably priced for a big city - would go again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dada Moroccan Cuisine also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dada Moroccan Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dada Moroccan Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.