We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth trying.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dada Moroccan Cuisine

Dada Moroccan Cuisine
45 South William Street, Dublin, Ireland
01 617 0777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #560 of 1,808 restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth trying.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

While on our trip to Morocco we fell in love with tagines and were sure that there are no real Moroccan restaurants in Dublin.Luckily we discovered Dada.The food is great and authentic,tagines are delicious-so hot and full of flavor!The mint tea is so nice that we usualy order 2 or 3 pots of it.Once you're in the restaurant it's so easy to forget that you're still in Dublin so we often go there and feel like on holiday again!The service is not outstanding but we never came across rude staff mentioned in other reviews.The only thing I dislike about this place is the table layout.Tables are way to close to each other so there's no chance for a nice chat unless you want your neighbours to listen.I believe that if you come in bigger group you could be seated in one of the private areas that look really nice.all in all we will be coming back soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    59
    67
    23
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Had a lamb tangine with apricots, walnuts, almonds, and cinnamon. Absolutely phenomenal. The appetizers were great, along with the service. Highly recommended.

If you are in Dublin on business and struggle to find someone to take your American Express card, this restaurant does.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A wonderful and delicious restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

In Dublin for a weekend trip, we let time slip by us on a Friday night and wandered to find something nicer than a kebab shop to have dinner. We stumbled upon Dada and were warmly greeted by the staff. The decor was pleasant, the tables with enough space between them not to feel as if you were eating with the people seated next to you. Beware that when the description includes the word "spicy" they are not kidding. One person ordered the spicy meatballs, which tasted quite good but was a little too spicy to be able to finish. The rest of us ordered tajines - one lamb with preserved apricots, one chicken and the summer vegetables with preserved lemon. The lamb and the chicken dishes got great raves, but my vegetable dish was sublime and quite possible the best vegetable dish I've ever had. The service was fantastic, friendly, welcoming and hospitible. I'd highly recommend this restaurant and hope they are still there for my next visit to Dublin.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkeel, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Most amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Had been to this restaurant years ago when visiting Dublin and was so glad to see it was still up and running - totally amazing food.
Would highly recommend to anyone who fancies a Moroccan food adventure - had the Organic hummus to start and the Dada's spicy mince beef burger served with potatoes hara and harissa mayonnaise as a main for €13.90 - was totally stuffed. Wanted to come back the next day but unfortuately out train time home wouldn't allow for a second visit.
Will definately be back- can't wait!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Moroccan food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I discovered this wonderful restaurant a few years ago and my husband and I have been regulars over the past couple of years. The service and food are consistently good! Starters are delicious, I would recommend the pastilla although having tried most all are very good. Salads are full of flavor and come in big portions. We always go for the lamb and apricot tagine with couscous it is just divine! For dessert we usually go for their delicious Moroccan pastries and mint tea. Being Arabic myself the flavors are spot on and having visited morocco I haven't tasted Moroccan food as good as what is served in dada!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dada Moroccan Cuisine also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin

Been to Dada Moroccan Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dada Moroccan Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.