We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem for a good pint!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cobblestone Pub

Cobblestone Pub
77 King Street North | Smithfield, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 872 1799
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 1,978 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Cobblestone is a Local Dublin Pub with Traditional Irish Music & the Backroom Venue. NOT A RESTAURANT. Crisps & Peanuts are our fare and some say the Guinness is like soup.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem for a good pint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Great little bar in Dublin 7, great pints of Guinness served by friendly staff! Often has Irish traditional music great venue to bring friends from overseas!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    40
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very old traditional pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

we went there after we visit peppe restaurant close there and the inner athmosphere was so irish with nice live music very good pub the classic old irish.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Guinness and traditional music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the outside this looks like a bit of a grim boozer. However, it's a friendly pub with great Guinness (not a surprise in Dublin, I know) and traditional music. The night I went was a jam session with some very skilled musicians. Apparently there is music every night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wonderful way to experience traditional Irish music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I've only good things to say about my night here. There was a wonderful mix of Irish and international visitors, and the music was amazing. The beverages were great too! Of course the Guinness was great, and there were other lovely Irish beers as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

lovely atmosphere, live music and my husband said the guinness was the best he had ever tasted! a number of people we met in dublin commented this was the place to go for an authentic dublin experience

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobblestone Pub also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Cobblestone Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cobblestone Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.