We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Ice-Breaker ! Amazing..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Experience Gaelic Games

Experience Gaelic Games
32 Claude Road, Dublin 9, Ireland
353 1 25 44 292
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 285 Activities in Dublin
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a hands on activity - full of fun and laughter and delivered in the heart of the community. A fun mix of culture, history, sport and soft activity. Experience Gaelic Games introduce visiting groups to Ireland’s greatest cultural secret and most popular sports – Gaelic Football, Hurling -(Stick and Ball game), Gaelic Handball along with dance. A uniquely authentic Irish activity! – just about the most memorable and fun Irish experience visitors can have!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
“Fantastic Ice-Breaker ! Amazing..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 NEW

Education in Ireland wish to thank Experience Gaelic Games for a fantastic fun-filled afternoon showcasing Irish culture to 45 international students from 10 different countries!. Georgina’s funny and informative introduction at the start was exactly what was needed to explain our sporting roots to so many different cultures. It created an amazing atmosphere of excitement and exhilaration among the students! From our feed-back the students thoroughly enjoyed the sports and the Céilí. We feel that they got to experience what it really means to be Irish!! Thank you, Education in Ireland will definitely use you again, and recommend you !

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Blown Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I have very little interest in Gaelic Games or the GAA as it is known, but I was taken to a Semi-Final Cup match in Croke Park by a friend and was, quite frankly, 'blown-away by the sceptical, colour and the sheer occasion of the thing. It was pure unadulterated tribal warfare and how two opposing camps could demonstrate such skill, agility and pure focused determination and still have the greatest respect for each other, still baffles me. If you are in Dublin and get the chance, you should not miss the opportunity to see a Senior Cup match! (Book well in advance!)

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gets to the heart of Irish Culture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

These guys provide an inside track into what it means to be Irish, what really makes Irish peoples blood pump - Gaelic Games! Learn to play hurling or football and about the tradition behind them. This is the real deal and a unique fun experience that will give you memories for life!!! M

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

If you like sport you will love gaelic games.
On final days 82,000 people go to the games
I would love to have time to fill in all the below
And recommend them all but all I can say is Dublin is
Heaven.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

It was so much fun. Everyone was really friendly. It was a fun way to learn about Irish sports. I had an absolute blast.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Experience Gaelic Games also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Experience Gaelic Games? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Experience Gaelic Games, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.