We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS GREAT VALUE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coachmans Inn Restaurant Dublin

The Coachmans Inn Restaurant Dublin
Airport Road | Cloghran, Dublin, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #323 of 1,820 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Kells, Ireland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GREAT VALUE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I've eaten there many time and the food is always great! The portions are large, but not huge, and the variety on the menu is wonderful. Service is always friendly, efficient and prompt.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latteridge, Manager at The Coachmans Inn Restaurant Dublin, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear emmmjay
Thanks for taking the time to review, we appreciate your kind words and will make sure to keep up the level service and food you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    33
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Best food, Brilliant staff and great value, shall be returning in next few weeks, 3 course meal for 16euro each, plenty on plate

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latteridge, Manager at The Coachmans Inn Restaurant Dublin, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear amy c
Thank you for taking the time to review, we look forward to serving you again.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We took our parents out to dinner before returning to Australia. Originally we were going for the carvery, we had visited a few years before and it had been good no fuss food which my parents love. This time we ate in the dining room for their early bird special and what great value! A three course meal (with great choices) and tea or coffee for 14.95 euro's. The food was tasty with ample portions and a added bonus was the helpful friendly service from the waiter. It was a great evening with good company and surrounds.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latteridge, Manager at The Coachmans Inn Restaurant Dublin, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Huia66
Thanks for taking the time to review, we are delighted you think the Earlybird is such great value, so do we. We hope to have you back again some time.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carndonagh,ireland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great value food (for years)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Best place to eat in Dublin for good a la cart food ,your plate full every time,if u leave here hungry its your own fault,must have ate here 100 times and never had a bad meal

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latteridge, Manager at The Coachmans Inn Restaurant Dublin, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear peter d
We also think it’s the best place in Dublin for A LA CARTE too, it’s great to have reviews by our regular customers, see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hearty Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Never been let down once by the food at the Coachmans and we go weekly.Great tasty food, plentiful portions, cosy atmosphere, friendly staff, ample parking. If you don't want to be tied to a reservation booking in the restaurant (although they are extremely flexible), Carvery is from 12-8 every day in the bar so there is no need to rush to get there or to leave when finished.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latteridge, Manager at The Coachmans Inn Restaurant Dublin, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Carey37
Thank you for taking the time to review and we are really pleased you keep coming back.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coachmans Inn Restaurant Dublin also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Coachmans Inn Restaurant Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coachmans Inn Restaurant Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.