We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Temple Bar

Temple Bar
2 - 5 Wellington Quay | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland (South City Centre)
353 17030700
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$37*
and up
Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing
Ranked #41 of 218 Attractions in Dublin
Type: Neighborhoods, Specialty Shops, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Cultural
Activities: Dancing, Dining, Drinking, Nightlife, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Funky shops, eclectic cafes and hordes of stylish young Europeans have made Temple Bar one of the most popular tourist destinations in the city.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Historical Nice and fascinating! had experienced something special here, original guinness of couse, different enviroments, live music, good food, nice and weklcoming people, traditional Irish live spectacle was wonderfull (late in the evening), people were very friendly I finished sitting at a table with some local guys and theyoffered me some guinnes :-) absolutely not to miss in Dublin!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    733
    507
    197
    85
    63
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Loads of Fabulous Bars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is amazing. There is always traditional Irish music playing in each of the bars. It is expensive but if you want traditional Irish music and beer then, temple bar is the place to go.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“this is NOT!!! dublin”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

avoid this area if you dislike:1.being ripped off.2drunken hen parties.3.drunken stag parties 4.overcrowed pubs. 5.soulless alleged '' irish folk music'' 6 open air urinals!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Too Crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have gone to meet friends here at night when they had visitors in town. It was so crowded! It was extremely difficult to get to the bar, you could hardly see a thing inside, and we ended up outside next to the bar as you could not stand in the bar without being constantly pushed. I get that it is part of the tourist experience, but I would recommend stopping by earlier in the day. It is calm in the afternoon and would be a good place to stop for an afternoon break instead.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Xmas night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited quite a few places and joined a gang that were doing the 12 pubs of Xmas. Started in Auld Dubliner, then Oliver St Johns, then the Temple Bar and then Fitzsimons. We had a meal in Thunder Road cafe and then met a few friends in Buskers and from there went to Madonnas.
Great night and had such a laugh.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temple Bar also viewed

 

Been to Temple Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temple Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.