We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets my vote!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Upper Leeson Street, Dublin 4, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #51 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gets my vote!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Family and I took a drive down and found the hotel with ease ( Google maps) on arrival the hotel looks impressive and the interior meet with the high standards one would associate with the hotel group. An impressive lobby and tasteful sports bar. We were greeted with the trademark cookies and found the rooms excellent. The gym was also extremely well kitted out. Excellent value for money thankfully as my wife and daughter fleeced me in the city. If you get the chance go and visit Dublin Zoo!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    370
    133
    52
    20
See reviews for
94
259
42
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my second visit to the Doubletree in Dublin in recent months. On my last visit the one area I was disappointed with was breakfast however on this visit I must say I found a vast improvement.

I had a nice room on the 7th floor (I even got in a bit of exercise getting to the room as it was the last room on the corridor and this hotel has long corridors!)

This is a very nice hotel for either business or pelaseure and I will definitely return.

I have one minor niggle...i was awoken at about 3am by staff lifting and banging crates or barrells out without any regard for sleeping guests.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a weekend to see the city. The hotel itself is great it's been refurbished this year and it is money well spent. Our room was lovely with plenty of space and a comfy bed. We had breakfast at the hotel which was great, it's a buffet style with hot and cold food on offer. The location is good slightly outside the city centre but it's only a 15-20 minute walk to the centre and we were able to get around without the need for a car/taxi

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin Hotel.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend stay especially our refurbished guest room and hotel breakfast.

We hope that you will continue to be a loyal and valued guest of the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin – Burlington Road. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Warm Regards,

Jane

Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator
Email: Jane.Igoe@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel in September for 6 nights in December as it said easy cancellation or amendments terms quoted. Online would not allow me to amend the booking so I phoned and the trained con man on the phone wanted to amend my booking to 4 nights and charge me more than the original price for 6 nights as he said the prices had increased I thought I was amending the booking not making another booking. I cancelled the full booking and have booked another hotel with breakfast included for less than my original booking with Double Tree by Hilton SO BEWARE OF EASY CANCELLATION/A,MENDMENTS??? with this hotel

Stephen

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Stephen P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were very concerned when we received your feedback regarding your unfortunate experience when requesting amendments to your reservation. As the Hotel’s internal reservation team does not currently have any male team members we are extremely eager to identify the agency or agent you dealt with in relation to your reservation.

I would be most grateful if you could please contact me @ Jane.Igoe@hilton.com with details of your reservation such as your Full Name, intended dates of stay and any reservation reference numbers you were provided with so that we may investigate and identify which agency you dealt with in relation to your reservation.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator
Email: Jane.Igoe@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff is very atentive. The rooms are modern and spacious. There is a gym on the 6th floor. Another practical thing about the hotel was the taxi point infront of the hotel, so you never had to wait for it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your five star review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

We are delighted that you had such an excellent stay- hopefully it will be the first of many more to come!

Kind Regards,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator
Email: Jane.Igoe@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night ,had requested early check in for two members of our party.Unfortunately that was not available without upgrading to an executive room for €30. The upgrade included free drinks and snacks in the executive lounge from 5.30 to 7.30. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the lounge in what is a very busy hotel. Included also was an opportunity to pull your own pint of Guinness with a video of how to pull the perfect pint.You can have breakfast in the lounge in the morning if you require it. Overall a great hotel from the friendly welcome from Niamh on reception, good quality room, great free wi-fi and a tasty and varied breakfast buffet which was constantly replenished. Parking overnight was €5 great value. Hotel is about 15 minutes walk to Grafton Street.

Room Tip: Upgrading to an executive room brings lots of free extras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your Five Star review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

Your support is greatly valued and I hope we can be a home away from home for you whenever you are in Dublin. Thank you for sharing your recommendation to upgrade to our Executive Lounge, it is a new addition to the Hotel in recent months and has been very well received to date.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another enjoyable stay!

Kind Regards,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator
Email: Jane.Igoe@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a couple of nights on business. Pleasant front desk staff, and although I'd previously checked in on-line and chosen a room it had been changed to another due to building work outside the room I'd originally chosen - so good customer service in my opinion.

Room was large and well laid out and well lit. The bed was comfortable. Only downside was that the room was too hot for me and so I turned off the heating and opened the window until it was at the temperature I wanted.

Ate in the bar the first night and the food and service was good, the second night I used room service and it was very prompt (and hot).

All in all a great stay. Made better by the fact that the hotel is a comfortable 20 minute walk to the city centre, and the airport bus (number 700) stops right outside the property. Will stay again when next in Dublin.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

All the team here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel genuinely care about our guests and they will be delighted that they managed to exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and thank you again for your continued support.

Yours sincerely,

Jane

Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road

Address: Upper Leeson Street, Dublin 4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#53 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an enviable location minutes from Dublin's city center, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road offers luxurious accommodation, modern facilities and a warm welcome in the heart of Dublin's leafy southside. The RDS and the Aviva Stadium, home to international exhibitions and sporting events, are moments away, while other Dublin attractions, including Croke Park and the O2 Arena are just a short drive from this Dublin hotel. Unwind in a stylish guest room with a variety of thoughtful touches and amenities, including a spacious work desk, crisp linens and fluffy white towels. Watch 24-hour sports and news channels on the TV and check emails with complimentary WiFi. As one of Dublin's most popular conference centers, with a dedicated business floor, an impressive 1200 sq. Metre ballroom and a wealth of events facilities, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road is the ideal venue for a spectacular conference. Work out in the 24-hour fitness center, featuring the very latest equipment and wonderful views over Dublin. Meet with colleagues to enjoy pre-dinner cocktails before savouring contemporary dishes, prepared using locally sourced ingredients in our in the chic B Bar. Highlights •Upscale hotel in Dublin's southside, minutes from the city center •Within walking distance of the RDS and the Aviva Stadium and near many Dublin attractions •Conference Center with 1400 delegate capacity, 18 meeting rooms and a 1200 sq. Metre ballroom •501 elegant guest rooms and suites, all offering complimentary WiFi •Complimentary fitness center onsite What to do around here The cosmopolitan city of Dublin boasts a unique atmosphere, offering the perfect blend of traditional charm and contemporary innovation. From world-class sports stadiums to literary festivals, leafy parks to vibrant nightlife, Ireland's capital city has it all. The hotel is minutes from the Aviva Stadium - tour the stadium or catch a game of rugby while you're in town. Experience Dublin's legendary nightlife and stop for a Guinness in the world famous Temple Bar. Enjoy an international comedy show or concert at The Bord Gais Energy Theatre, admire the show jumpers at The Dublin Horse Show and browse the boutiques and designer stores on Grafton Street. Spend a sunny afternoon exploring the historic landscape of Phoenix Park, home to many varieties of trees, wildlife habitats and Dublin Zoo and pay homage to some of Ireland's literary masters on a Dublin Literary Pub Crawl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burlington Hotel Dublin
Burlington Hotel Dublin
Burlington Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.