We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Upper Leeson Street, Dublin 4, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €111
Ranked #55 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great room on the HHonors floor with a stunning view!!!! We were in room 545 and the view was phenomenal. The room was spacious and clean and the AC worked fantastic unlike some other places i've stayed! The breakfast was fantastic. A little out of the city center but about an average cab ride to the sites were about 8 euro so not too bad. Parking was only 5 euro over night as well at the hotel. Would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    229
    80
    37
    15
See reviews for
56
145
29
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here with my boyfriend when we went up to dublin for a concert. Comfortable bed, amazing shower and friendly staff. Only problem was the room was roasting in the morning. The receptionist said they are in the process of putting a into all the rooms.
Would defiantly recommend a stay here if you are visiting Dublin.

Room Tip: Ask if a room with air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check in was a pleasant experience. Unfortunately the air con in the room didn't work, which we reported immediately and they transferred us to another room which was great as the hotel was full and it was their grand opening night. I think the refurbishment still had snags to reveal.
We were visiting Dublin for the World Flower Show and the location of the hotel proved to be good for both that and the city which we walked to every time.
There was some confusion over the use of the executive lounge but that was sorted too.
Breakfast had a good selection of both cooked and non cooked well presented and the cooked was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was the first hotel on our one-week bus tour, and we stayed for two days. No a/c, but the room never got too stuffy-- any warmer, and I can see how that would be a problem. Nice sized room and bathroom, very clean and newly furnished. Beautiful bar/ restaurant. Best breakfast buffet of our trip. We did not have any problems with noise, as some other reviewers have noted. Location is away from the touristy spots- about a fifteen minute walk to the hop-on buses. this could be good or bad, depending on what you are looking for. There are limited dining options near the hotel, but it is in a quiet neighborhood. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this has recently been converted to a Hilton, and the staff is working hard to learn the Hilton culture. Cormac is in charge of the front deask and between he and Patrick and David they are running a pretty tight ship. the exectuve lounge is nice and quiet, serves breakfast and evening snacks. but as a gold or diamond member, you'll get a breakfast coupon anyway. i like the lounge instead as it's more peaceful. the Air Coach stops right in front, as well as the 46A bus which takes you to Trinity etc. i stay here whenever i can - very nice.

Room Tip: i prefer the front, and the street noise is minimal. ask for a non-connecting room, as it's quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not particularly appealing from the outside - a concrete block but whilst ugly outside, the interior was a nice surprise. I was attending a conference and stayed here 5 nights - the staff were exceptionally warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was large, airy and spacious with everything that a business traveller needs, free wifi, ironing board and regularly replaced water and smellies in the bathroom. Both the meeting rooms and conference facilities were excellent, again staffed by people who really seemed to care and quickly provided anything on request. I travel on business and lot and cannot recommend this place more highly

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here recently for business and unfortunately there were two functions at the hotel during my stay. The band was very loud, even with the window closed. The first evening I checked to see when the music would end and I was told 10.30pm although it then continued for another hour. Two days later there was another function (Wednesday evening) and I was told the music would continue until 2am. I asked reception if the bass could be turned down (at nearly midnight) as I was finding it impossible to sleep and the receptionist said they would try. The receptionist also admitted other people had complained. However the noise level did not change but thankfully the event ended at 1am. The sound proofing needs to be improved or the music kept at a reasonable level, otherwise don't expect a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road

Address: Upper Leeson Street, Dublin 4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Dublin
#37 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#43 Family Hotel in Dublin
#56 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an enviable location minutes from Dublin’s city center, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin – Burlington Road offers luxurious accommodation, modern facilities and a warm welcome in the heart of Dublin’s leafy southside. The RDS and the Aviva Stadium, home to international exhibitions and sporting events, are moments away, while other Dublin attractions, including Croke Park and the O2 Arena are just a short drive from this Dublin hotel.Unwind in a stylish guest room with a variety of thoughtful touches and amenities, including a spacious work desk, crisp linens and fluffy white towels. Watch 24-hour sports and news channels on the TV and check emails with complimentary WiFi.As one of Dublin’s most popular conference centers, with a dedicated business floor, an impressive 1200 sq. metre ballroom and a wealth of events facilities, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin – Burlington Road is the ideal venue for a spectacular conference. Work out in the 24-hour fitness center, featuring the very latest equipment and wonderful views over Dublin. Meet with colleagues to enjoy pre-dinner cocktails in the chic B Bar before savouring contemporary dishes, prepared using locally sourced ingredients in our elegant flagship venue, The Sussex. Highlights•Upscale hotel in Dublin’s southside, minutes from the city center•Within walking distance of the RDS and the Aviva Stadium and near many Dublin attractions•Conference Center with 1400 delegate capacity, 18 meeting rooms and a 1200 sq. metre ballroom•501 elegant guest rooms and suites, all offering complimentary WiFi•Complimentary fitness center onsite and a swimming pool in the adjacent Mespil apartments•One bar and one restaurant onsite, including the flagship venue, The Sussex Restaurant. What to do around here: The cosmopolitan city of Dublin boasts a unique atmosphere, offering the perfect blend of traditional charm and contemporary innovation. From world-class sports stadiums to literary festivals, leafy parks to vibrant nightlife, Ireland’s capital city has it all. The hotel is minutes from the Aviva Stadium - tour the stadium or catch a game of rugby while you’re in town. Experience Dublin’s legendary nightlife and stop for a Guinness in the world famous Temple Bar. Enjoy an international comedy show or concert at The Bord Gais Energy Theatre, admire the show jumpers at The Dublin Horse Show and browse the boutiques and designer stores on Grafton Street. Spend a sunny afternoon exploring the historic landscape of Phoenix Park, home to many varieties of trees, wildlife habitats and Dublin Zoo and pay homage to some of Ireland’s literary masters on a Dublin Literary Pub Crawl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burlington Hotel Dublin
Burlington Hotel Dublin
Burlington Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.