We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Upper Leeson Street, Dublin 4, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #48 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Much Improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

First time that I have stayed since it became a Double Tree and the change has been massive. The hotel now is modern and the room that I had was recently renovated, some small items have been broken already but I am sure that these will be rectified prior to the workmen leaving. Only troublesome element as always is the parking, which always seems to be full.

Staff were friendly and efficient, with the warm cookie on check in being a nice touch.

Would definetly stay here again, something that I couldn't say prior to the changes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    445
    154
    60
    21
See reviews for
116
336
53
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Everyone at the hotel bent over backwards to assist us, too friendly. Marcos that fixed our window in our room was so nice, we have nothing but great things to say about the hotel. The breakfast was wonderfully and prepared beautifully.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road, responded to this review, February 24, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

All the team here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel genuinely care about our guests and they will be delighted that they managed to exceeded your expectations and make your stay a memorable occasion. Your support is greatly valued and I hope we can be a home away from home for you whenever you are in Dublin.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again and thank you again for your continued support.

Yours sincerely,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator, Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Excellent hotle, rooms and facilities. Did not like that we had to pay €5 per day for parking as the rate should include all facilities. Rooms excellent, breakfast ended at 10.30 a bit early for those on a leisure stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over St Patricks day!!!!! The hotel was very clean!!!! The bar was nice and very nice staff that works there. Free WiFi. The bus stop was across the street to take us to Trinity Collage and Grafton St. The rooms are a nice size. Very nice hotel

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at The Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

We are delighted that you selected our Hotel as your base when visiting Dublin for the Saint Patrick’s Festival and that you found our location to be so convenient. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Hotel bar and found the Hotel have high cleanliness standards. I have now shared your feedback with the entire team.

Thank you again and I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

David Monks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Staff was friendly. We had complimentary fresh water, still and sparkling, in our room each day. Plus fresh fruit. The rate was VERY reasonable considering the hotel was only a 10 minute walk from City Centre. Breakfast was FABULOUS, hot and plenty of choices, including GLUTEN FREE bread and options. Fresh warm cookies each day, not just on check in. Staff was MORE THAN HAPPY to help us with directions. Bar/Restaurant staff was nice, food was great (best sweet potato fries my mother has ever had) and it wasn't unreasonable for being conveniently located in the hotel. I asked for a TV to be turned to watch the Rugby match and they did it on two televisions so I could have the best possible view. Just lovely. Stay here if you are ever in Dublin.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Hotel Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your complimentary DoubleTree Cookies, fruit platter, bottle water. Thank you for your kind words about our 'happy and helpful' team, we are delighted to have accommodated your dietary needs during your stay. We always love to make the additional efforts to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable.

It is so wonderful to hear that our sweet potato fries are the best your mother has ever had, such an amazing compliment which we have shared with the entire team.

Thank you again and I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again for another enjoyable stay and of course another delicious breakfast!

Yours sincerely,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel and the room was OK but as usual with these chains the have no idea how to do a breakfast properly. I went down at 6.15 a.m. and everything is already laid out under the heat lamps, luke warm, tierd and sweaty looking. Paid 100 Euro for B&B abd they won't/can't even cook a fresh breakfast. V Disappointing!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Recently refurbished, upgraded to 'king' at no extra charge the time spent here at the Old Burlington (2 nights) was enjoyable - business trip so free Wi-Fi (in the rooms - please note other hotels in the chain) was a must.
Good breakfast - plenty of choice,
Complaints
1 - at 04:30 am each morning I was woken up by someone dragging laundry carts across the rear car park - I did mention this and was promised it would be looked into.
2 - - wine on room service is an astronomic price.
Renovation looks good and the car parks were being finished off as I left.

Room Tip: If you are in and of the *00's to *30's be prepared for a hike - this is a big hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree B, Hotel Administrator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to a king room and the free Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel.

I have shared your feedback in relation to noise made by laundry carts with our Accommodations Manager for review. In addition I have also shared your feedback with the Hotel Food and Beverage Manager in relation room service wine pricing.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Yours sincerely,

Jane

Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road

Address: Upper Leeson Street, Dublin 4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#45 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road offers luxurious accommodation, modern facilities and a warm welcome in the heart of Dublin's leafy southside. The RDS and the Aviva Stadium, home to international exhibitions and sporting events, are moments away, while other Dublin attractions, including Croke Park and the O2 Arena are just a short drive from this Dublin hotel. Unwind in a stylish guest room with a variety of thoughtful touches and amenities, including a spacious work desk, crisp linens and fluffy white towels. Watch 24-hour sports and news channels on the TV and check emails with complimentary WiFi. As one of Dublin's most popular conference centers, with a dedicated business floor, an impressive 1200 sq. Metre ballroom and a wealth of events facilities, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road is the ideal venue for a spectacular conference. Work out in the 24-hour fitness center, featuring the very latest equipment and wonderful views over Dublin. Meet with colleagues to enjoy pre-dinner cocktails before savouring contemporary dishes, prepared using locally sourced ingredients in our in the chic B Bar. Highlights •Upscale hotel in Dublin's southside, minutes from the city center •Within walking distance of the RDS and the Aviva Stadium and near many Dublin attractions •Conference Center with 1400 delegate capacity, 18 meeting rooms and a 1200 sq. Metre ballroom •501 elegant guest rooms and suites, all offering complimentary WiFi •Complimentary fitness center onsite What to do around here The cosmopolitan city of Dublin boasts a unique atmosphere, offering the perfect blend of traditional charm and contemporary innovation. From world-class sports stadiums to literary festivals, leafy parks to vibrant nightlife, Ireland's capital city has it all. The hotel is minutes from the Aviva Stadium - tour the stadium or catch a game of rugby while you're in town. Experience Dublin's legendary nightlife and stop for a Guinness in the world famous Temple Bar. Enjoy an international comedy show or concert at The Bord Gais Energy Theatre, admire the show jumpers at The Dublin Horse Show and browse the boutiques and designer stores on Grafton Street. Spend a sunny afternoon exploring the historic landscape of Phoenix Park, home to many varieties of trees, wildlife habitats and Dublin Zoo and pay homage to some of Ireland's literary masters on a Dublin Literary Pub Crawl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burlington Hotel Dublin
Burlington Hotel Dublin
Burlington Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.