We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining Day Out to Glendalough and Kilkenny for a Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Collins Day Tours - Glendalough & Kilkenny Day Tour

Collins Day Tours - Glendalough & Kilkenny Day Tour
26 South Frederick St | Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland
01 6770837
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 195 activities in Dublin
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Full Day Tour to Glendalough and Kilkenny including Wicklow Gap. Lakes, Mountains and a Medieval City ! Professional Approved Tour Guide and Coach driver. (exclusive)Tourist Board approved coaches. Walking Tours in Glendalough and Kilkenny included.
Wokingham
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Entertaining Day Out to Glendalough and Kilkenny for a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I looked at several options for day trips from Dublin and settled on the tour with Collins Day Tours that took in Glendalough and Kilkenny via the Wicklow Gap. This proved to be great choice. The scenery, especially Glendalough, was beautiful, while Kilkenny was a really interesting and attractive town. Sean, our guide, was great fun. Friendly, knowledgeable and entertaining, he delivered lots of information with good humour and banter, while Brian was an excellent driver. This was an informative and fun day out which provided a real contrast to sightseeing in Dublin and it was for the really good value price of €30.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    38
    7
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“We liked it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Tour director was very knowledgeable, and quite pleasant. Driver was careful, and got us back to Dublin on time. The coach was equipped with wi-fi, which made it easy to email pictures and accounts to family and friends within minutes of taking them. This was our first trip to Ireland, and we would recommend Collins Tours, and the tour to Glendalough and Kilkenny as a great experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A lovely day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This coach tour was great with Daraine being very helpful with her commentary throughout the trip. We enjoyed the walking tour through the streets and alley ways of Kilkenny with her personal insights being very helpful. Our thanks to the coach driver, Martin and Daraine for a very worthwhile trip.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My co-worker and I took a tour with Collins to Glendalough and Kilkenny. The tour was very well organized, picked us up right at our hotel, and was a nice comfortable coach. The driver was very funny and well-informed. Obviously has a lot of passion for his job and his country. We learned a lot and really enjoyed ourselves. After spending a few days in Dublin, it was nice to get out and see some of the countryside. Also the tour itself was a great value. Very pleased with the experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Brian, our tour guide, imparted a great deal of information during our tour today. His knowledge and sense of humor made our trip very enjoyable. Bob, our driver, was also very personable and, most importantly, an excellent bus operator. Woul definitely recommend Collins Tour for this portion of the historic area of Ireland.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Collins Day Tours - Glendalough & Kilkenny Day Tour also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Collins Day Tours - Glendalough & Kilkenny Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Collins Day Tours - Glendalough & Kilkenny Day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Collins Day Tours - Glendalough & Kilkenny Day Tour to your Saves list