We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great night with friends!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sporting Emporium Casino, Dublin

The Sporting Emporium Casino, Dublin
Anne's Lane, South Anne Street | Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 7030 600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 218 Attractions in Dublin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: OPENING HOURS:Sun-Thurs 12nn - 6amFri-Sat 12nn - 8amThe Sporting Emporium is Ireland's leading private members’ Casino and Card Club, catering to all types of players, from complete beginners to those who like to play for higher stakes. Located over three floors just off Dublin’s Grafton Street, it is a recent winner of the prestigious 'Best Casino Club' award, and includes over 30 tables offering Poker, Blackjack, Roulette, Brag, Punto Banco, plus 300 online casino games. Our friendly, welcoming Card Room is a warm favourite of Poker enthusiasts, who enjoy a wide range of Texas Hold'em and other poker games. It also plays host to a variety of regular Poker tournaments, leagues and festivals. For high rollers who prefer large stakes we also offer an elegant Salon Privé. The Arena at The Sporting Emporium is a beautifully appointed and comfortable sports lounge which offers the widest choice of gaming and betting in Dublin. You can watch live sporting events such as horseracing, football, rugby, GAA and many others on multiple plasma screens – and place your bet on the latest touch-screen technology.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely great night with friends!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I organised a visit here as best man for my friends stag party. We were so well looked after, for those in the group who were unsure each of the games and rules were explained to them so they were able to play and be involved. We had a private poker table to play amongst ourselves which was great and the dealer was great and again looked after us all. Even though some of the group had never been to a casino before the staff were so friendly they were made to feel at home and comfortable inside. I will definitely be going again next time I'm in Dublin!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    5
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Night Out...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Spent a weekend in Dublin for my brothers Stag Do - for me the highlight was the Friday night spent at the Emporium. We were well looked after all night (group of 20 - so no easy task I'm sure) and had a great night...

Special thanks to Maureen for helping organise.... and Albert on the night.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant staff, guarenteed great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Ive been here twice, most recently last weekend for my birthday and cannot stress enough how great the staff are, extreamly helpful and very nice to deal with, the place it lovely on the inside, brilliantly decorated. If anyone needs help in regards to memberships and birthdays contact maureen, absolutely lovely woman and great to deal with, cant wait to go back!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Become a member”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

For 25 euro you can become a member. It was unlike any American casino. They were calling us by name and as long as you are gambling you received free cocktails that are not watered down! Very quiet and private!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant night!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We went as a work social club event and we had a great night. The staff were very friendly from the time we entered the casino especially Maureen who helped us organise the event and Alex, our dealer, who was very patient in showing us how texas holdem works (because we were amateurs or in other words, didn't have a clue how to play) and friendly and we had great crack with him. Half way through our game we were brought into a another room to have some finger food which was really nice and set us up nicely for the second half of the poker. When I got knocked out of poker game, I went and played Roulette and yet again the staff member was very friendly and showed me how to play.

I would recommend this night to anyone, we will definitely be going back another night as every one in our company who went is raving about what a good night they had.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sporting Emporium Casino, Dublin also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Sporting Emporium Casino, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sporting Emporium Casino, Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.