We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant way to view the city!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dublin City Bike Tours

Dublin City Bike Tours
Isaac's Hostel | 2-5 Frenchman's Lane, Dublin 1, Ireland
+353-871341866
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Biking, Group tours/day tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dublin city bike tours offers an easy paced eco-friendly bike tour of Dublin's fair city with local guides to show you the sights take you by bike to over 20 points of interest around the city with lots of photo opportunities. You'll be filled in on local info past & present, with plenty of laughs along the way. A laid back bicycle tour of Dublin is a must when visiting Ireland's capital
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant way to view the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We went on the tour a couple of weeks ago and it was brilliant :) There were 4 of us on the tour and we all had a great time. Brian tells you tales of the city as we went along and it gave us a chance to see the docklands and areas of Dublin we would have never of seen. You also get to stop off and have a drink if you wish. Would recommend taking this tour if you are visiting Dublin.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    12
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Awesome way to see the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This bike tour was our favorite part of our Dublin trip. Cian is an excellent tour guide and storyteller, and he kept things interesting at the scheduled stops as well as along the ride. He was very easy-going and attentive, and it was like being shown around by a friend.

We did the tour at the beginning of our trip, and seeing so much of the city from street level helped orient us to where we felt comfortable getting around the rest of the trip. We knew generally where we were, where we were going, and how to get there.

Book in advance to ensure that there is a tour going out when you want it. Also, after you meet up at Isaac's Hostel, you'll walk over to a gated parking area where the bikes are kept in a trailer. It feels a bit dodgy following a new person into a shadowy area, but it worked out just fine :)

There was a bathroom and water break about halfway through.

We highly recommend this tour. 10 stars.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“An Exceptional Biking Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My family traveled to Dublin from the USA and took this bike tour June 1, 2013. For several of us, this was our first bike tour of a city, and well worth it. Cian, our guide was extremely informative, including information we would never have gotten from a bus tour. He was also very attentive to our safety which was appreciated. By far, this was the best way to see the city with a first rate outfit. I would highly recommend Dublin City Bike Tours.
M.Drumm R.N. MHA
Chicago, IL USA

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the second urban bike tour we've done. I emphasize tour because you may be intimidated by the cycling part of it. If you're in moderate physical condition, do this and do it early in your stay because its a great way to get a sense of the city's layout. Yes it's exercise but not difficult at all.

Our guide, Brian, was simply great. Very accommodating as to scheduling and he did more than just spout facts about the city. He's a historian and a bit of a literary scholar and it made what he shared, even better. I highly recommend this to anyone who'd like to do something a bit off the beaten path while on holiday. Private tours can be arranged, which is what we did and I recommend that as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A tour for anyone who can cycle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A friend and I decided to go on this bike tour after recommendation from another friend.
Brian and Cian were outstanding tour guides. Great skills with handling a group of cyclists through the busy busy city of Dublin. Really friendly and approachable guys, always made sure everyone's safe and coping with the ride.
Both were very knowledgeable, brought us to places we didn't know existed and told us the rich history behind them. Cian even played a tune on his tin whistle and got us all joining in with a song. A little like walking history books, the two of them.
Though it was raining on and off (that's Dublin weather), the ride was very pleasant, easy to manage and enioyable.
Brian and Cian, thanks a million, well done and keep up the great work!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dublin City Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Dublin City Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dublin City Bike Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.