We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juniors

Juniors
2 Bath Avenue, Dublin 4, Ireland
01-6643648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #186 of 1,886 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
usa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Killer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very unassuming Juniors delivers the goods. I went here 3 times and had something different each time as they change the menu. These are chefs chefs. They rely on some recipes inspired by the Avoca cookbook. First time I had the grilled chuicken salad and the Ruben. They were both excellent. Second time was for brunch , had a grilled peach salad with mozzarella that was to die for. 3rd time was a genius sandwich on the best bread I have had in Ireland. Worth the wait here , but it's small and very crowded. Not best spot for kids but the food rules!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    49
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A busy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Decided to eat here late on a Thursday evening and had a delicious meal with good wine,
Could not fault the food or service. I had vegetarian and my companions had the steak and clams, both perfect. This is a good local restaurant with good atmosphere, good food, lots going on around the area and we had a good experience.
I believe they do a good lunch too, we will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fresh food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We weere tipped of to Junior's by a local, ate a later lunch, some of the specials were already gone. You order in with the cooks (a little confusing), but the soup, sandwich, bread were great. Small place, some outside tables. We are told they have a great brunch on weekends. Very near our hotel, the Grand Canal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great local busy eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Popped in here last week and had a really good meal....place iris small and you re on top of each other but we knew that going in....pint of prawns to start with, really good, no fault....one went for the ribeye which was also excellent, I went for the other form of steak salad on a bed,of rocket, balsamic and Parmesan...also really good, house wine was not,great
Staff were very good and on the ball, nice vibe in there also, will,defo back! good job!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
“I won't be back!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

TA informed me that my review of Juniors has been taken down, not sure why, but i did get a nasty threatening message from Juniors. Obviously they don't like to be criticized.

Anyway, on my recent visit to my friend who lives nearby Juniors we went for lunch. We went a bit early cos it gets very busy according to my friend.As I mentioned before we found the staff unfriendly, hard to get attention and just rude.

I had the Reuben, it comes toasted ( so the bread is a bit hard ) but the filling is still cold, not nice. I didn't bother to say anything as seeing what the staff were like I didn't want to cause a scene as my friend was treating me.

I visit Dublin every year and usually people are really friendly, this was such an unpleasant experience.

Also the toilets are tiny, almost impossible to turn in them.

I'll avoid for my next trip!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juniors also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Juniors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juniors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.