We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful burritos but not quite the best in Dublin..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boojum

Boojum
Millennium Walkway, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland
01 872 9499
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 1,889 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Boojum Belfast has opened another location in Dublin City Centre- Millennium Walkway Dublin 1 01- 8729499
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful burritos but not quite the best in Dublin..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

- Nice location and normally plenty of room. Some queues but guess that's a good sign, right?
- Food is good, pretty similar to Chipotle in the US. Bit messier of a burrito than I'd choose!
- Some nice options for beer which is a good touch.
- Good and speedy service.

Just not quite as good as Pablo Picante or Little As. But still worth a visit! I'd happily go there if I was on that side of the city.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    69
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Burrito KING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just blooming lovely. great burritos, excellent ingredients, beer on sale too, central location. I had never heard of Boojum and its not easy to remember its name but this restaurant is even better than my favourite, Chipotle Mexican Grill in the States.Looking forward to trying the Galway one now too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Burrito Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Simply excellent. In a great location in Dublin city Center. Reasonable prices for a great Burrito. Staff are incredibly friendly. Seating inside and out, and the have beers aswell! Unbeatable for a quick bite for lunch or a meal before a trip to the cinema etc. Favorite place for food in Dublin at the moment

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Filling and fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Visited with my family today. Had a burrito each and struggled to finish as they are so big! Had deal where burrito and drink was €7. Great value. We felt place was very clean and staff were very friendly and chatty!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Best Burritos.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Boojum, simply, is the best place to go for a burrito. Nowhere in London (or anywhere else I've been) comes close and I when plan trips home I always make time to go to Boojum. Their Barbacoa Beef is stellar and the staff are always friendly and welcoming. Make sure to pick up a loyalty card while you're there.

I also like that their window is full of posters for upcoming gigs, great to see them supporting the local music scene.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boojum also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Boojum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boojum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.