We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burrito in Dublin - hands down” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boojum

Boojum
Millennium Walkway, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland (North City Centre)
01 872 9499
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 1,829 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: North City Centre
Description: Boojum Belfast has opened another location in Dublin City Centre- Millennium Walkway Dublin 1 01- 8729499
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best burrito in Dublin - hands down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place is great, conveniently located, the staff are ultra-friendly, the food is ultra-good and the atmosphere is very chilled. Burrito places having been springing up all over Dublin in the last while and I've found that many of them are compromising on the quality of their product because of the sheer volume of people these burrito bars are getting, Boojum does not. Their burritos are really, really good and they have a concise but varied menu, my recommendation? Try a whole-wheat burrito with mexican rice, pinto beans, chicken, grilled veggies, guacamole, sour cream and cheese. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    144
    63
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Too Tasty for my thighs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Best burritos in Ireland. I've just seen that now they're coming to Galway. Boojum burritos cannot be beaten, love that the beans are proper whole beans and not reduced to a paste like other burrito places. Their only downfall is that it's really just burritos, wish they did quesadillas too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Huge burritos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

In Dublin for 8 days and ate here twice. The burritos are huge and priced good. Best burrito i have had and would go back if in Dublin again. Thanks Boojum.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best burritos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I've tried many burritos in Dublin but this one was the best so far. Their shredded beef is so juicy and tasty! There is only one thing I would change - being able to get fresh peppers in my burrito.
I will be back for sure ( I always am) and will always telling my friends to go there. No wonder this place is always so busy, their food is just fabulous :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Love this place. Great food at great prices. Atmosphere is class as well. Will be back for Dublins best burrito

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boojum also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Boojum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boojum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.