We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burrito in Dublin - hands down” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boojum

Boojum
Millennium Walkway, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland
01 872 9499
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 1,838 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Boojum Belfast has opened another location in Dublin City Centre- Millennium Walkway Dublin 1 01- 8729499
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best burrito in Dublin - hands down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place is great, conveniently located, the staff are ultra-friendly, the food is ultra-good and the atmosphere is very chilled. Burrito places having been springing up all over Dublin in the last while and I've found that many of them are compromising on the quality of their product because of the sheer volume of people these burrito bars are getting, Boojum does not. Their burritos are really, really good and they have a concise but varied menu, my recommendation? Try a whole-wheat burrito with mexican rice, pinto beans, chicken, grilled veggies, guacamole, sour cream and cheese. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bostonamerica1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Too Tasty for my thighs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Best burritos in Ireland. I've just seen that now they're coming to Galway. Boojum burritos cannot be beaten, love that the beans are proper whole beans and not reduced to a paste like other burrito places. Their only downfall is that it's really just burritos, wish they did quesadillas too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1bananarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge burritos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

In Dublin for 8 days and ate here twice. The burritos are huge and priced good. Best burrito i have had and would go back if in Dublin again. Thanks Boojum.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pwtedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best burritos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I've tried many burritos in Dublin but this one was the best so far. Their shredded beef is so juicy and tasty! There is only one thing I would change - being able to get fresh peppers in my burrito.
I will be back for sure ( I always am) and will always telling my friends to go there. No wonder this place is always so busy, their food is just fabulous :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JitkaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Love this place. Great food at great prices. Atmosphere is class as well. Will be back for Dublins best burrito

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Biggles1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boojum also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Boojum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing