We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly owner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dublin 1 Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Dublin 1 Apartments to your Saves list
Dublin 1 Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   50 Middle Abbey Street, Dublin D1, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

This place was great for me and my 3 girlfriends! There are 4(?) apartments in this tall flat. We had a 2 bedroom apartment: each room had a double and single bed. The building is older, but it has everything needed for a great stay. We arrived after 11pm and the owner was kind enough to meet us and explain everything about the place. We enjoyed bagels/coffee for breakfast every morning just outside the flat and were so close to everything we wanted to see! Great price for the location!

As others have said, it is a bit noisy at night because there is a night club down the street. When we went to bed at night we could here the noise, but we were so exhausted from our busy days that it didn't interrupt our sleep. We are all in our late 20's - 30's, so this wasn't a problem for us - if you have young children you might reconsider. Wish we could have stayed in Dublin longer than just 4 days. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    39
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
47
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Perfect choice for a weekend in dublin, shops, resturants, bars all on your doorstep, the owner Kevin is a top fella made sure we had everything we needed, would definitly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPSWICH, ENGLAND
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I was worried about some of the negative comments, so made sure I gave precise arrival details to the owner. We were given a room in Mellor Court just around the corner. It was an ideal location for Temple Bar - the Halfpenny Bridge was visible from the front door. I was expecting a double bed and a sofa bed for the three of us, but we had an extra single in the bedroom which was ideal. Beds were very comfy. Flat was very quiet, view wasn't great, but we weren't planning on staying in. The kitchen facilities were fine - maybe needed a bit of a female touch with things like a teatowel. I took a spare mirror with me as there was only one in the bathroom, not ideal for 3 girls! I would be happy to return.

Room Tip: Take the 747 bus from the airport - at 6 euros. Get off at O'Connell Stree then cross to the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

booked with this company, very friendly at first. We rang to organise a tesco shop 2 days before our arrival and kevin told us he 'lost' his computer and double booked us, he didnt even ring/email and let us know, if we hadnt have rung we would have been ignored and left on the street!!told us our 'private' booking did not take priority over an on-line 'outside' booking (even though we had talked and met with kevin several times and recieved an email confirming our booking). He then got angry and told me to stop asking questions and interrogating him about it and that they didnt make any mistake!!!he said he would try to sort it but then refused to answer any phone calls or return the phonecalls he said he would. Very dodgy dealings!!! we were left to find new accommodation at last minute ourselves. Disgraceful that we were left to find our new accommodation and ignored.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Great location for shopping going out or for matches in croke park, luas to the door!!! we had all we wanted within two mintues walking distance!!! Apartments were clean and furbishhed to a high standard!!! great value for money!!! Staff would do all they could for you!!! Great experience!!!!!

Room Tip: Big group book the basement apartment!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011 via mobile

Absolutely unreal apartments, the staff are very friendly. The apartments are done to a very high standard and in a great location. Great value highly recommend it for a night out in Dublin. On-site carpark made it very handy for an inner city location!!! Thanks Kevin

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Location is excellent. Staff was friendly, helpful and polite. Price was very good. Rooms were a little small and there is no working lift (Derek, who works there, has a strong back from navigating the stairs up and down). Rooms were a little worn and could be loud at night (particularly on weekends). A nice self-catering option in central Dublin, but recognize that it is a value option with commensurate value amenities.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dublin 1 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dublin 1 Apartments

Address: 50 Middle Abbey Street, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dublin 1 Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer ten different one and two bedroom apartments that can comfortably accommodate anywhere from one to ten people. We have two locations: our main building at 50 Middle Abbey Street and our secondary building around the corner on Lower Liffey Street, Mellor Court. Our main building is an old Georgian house with six apartments and Mellor Court is a modern apartment building where we have a further four.Both of them are just across from The Ha'Penny Bridge and Temple Bar; in fact, the apartments in Mellor Court are located on the street leading to Temple Bar itself! When staying with us you can enjoy a nice stroll along the River Liffey and see the colourful sights. This ideal location in the heart of Dublin's city centre will provide you with an excellent base for discovering the city on foot. Our apartments generally feature large living rooms with one or two double sofa-beds and a 32" television with cable channels. The kitchens are fully equipped with a microwave, stove/hob, fridge and everything you need for preparing meals for your family and friends. The bedrooms includes double and/or single beds and a wardrobe with ample storage for your belongings. There are also bedside lockers for storage as well. In the bathrooms there are showers and/or baths, ideal for unwinding after a busy day out sightseeing. For your comfort and convenience there is gas central heating and free Wi-Fi internet access throughout the apartments. Whether you are travelling to Dublin for business or pleasure, our properties have everything you need for a successful trip. We are just over the bridge from Temple Bar, the entertainment hub of the city and are surrounded by a wide variety of pubs, bars and restaurants for nightly entertainment. An ideal place to stay in Dublin! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Dublin 1 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dublin 1 Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.