We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Murray's Pub

Murray's Pub
33-34 O'Connell Street, Dublin, Ireland (North City Centre)
+353 1 8722940
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 1,795 restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: North City Centre
spain
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“good pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

we had a great night here good music, dancing and the price of drinks was not a rip off.They do serve food which we did not try.I would go back again

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinRossm, Owner at Murray's Pub, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hi,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback which I will share with the staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I can be of further assistance to you do not hesitate to contact me ross@thelivingroom.ie

Regards, Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    170
    110
    20
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Pub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent fish and chips and a fun bartender. Nicely maintained and busy. Right on a corner and close to everything. We loved the brass bar and curved bar area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DublinRossm, Owner at Murray's Pub, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Hi NatalieP,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I`m so glad you have enjoyed your time at Murray's and were looked after by our team.

The next time you are in Dublin please try some of our other venues.

1. The Living Room- sports bar
2. Fibber Magees - Rock bar
3. The Czech Inn - Czech bar in Temple bar
4. The Long stone - Dublins only viking themed bar
5. The Hill - A traditional bar in the suburb of Renelagh

If there is anything I can do for you please contact me Ross@thelivingroom.ie.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridlington
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“great music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Whenever we are in Dublin we always make a point of visiting Murrays usually on a thursday or Friday when Finnegans Wake are on. They have got to be one of the best live bands ever. Great music with drinks at reasonable prices and very efficient service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinRossm, Owner at Murray's Pub, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Hi Philbridlington,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I`m so glad you have enjoyed your time at Murray's and were looked after by our team. I will pass your complements on to Finnegan's wake.

The next time you are in Dublin please try some of our other venues.

1. The Living Room- sports bar
2. Fibber Magees - Rock bar
3. The Czech Inn - Czech bar in Temple bar
4. The Long stone - Dublins only viking themed bar
5. The Hill - A traditional bar in the suburb of Renelagh

If there is anything I can do for you please contact me Ross@thelivingroom.ie.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Classic irish pub, live music, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was here on a Saturday night as a solo female business traveler. The waitresses were very nice and put me at a quieter, safe corner table. The food was amazing (steak and Guinness pie) and prices quite reasonable. I'd return whenever I'm in Dublin. (Note: one block over from The Gresham Hotel, close to The Rotunda hospital, a bit less tourist traffic here).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DublinRossm, Owner at Murray's Pub, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Hi Mom2dunskie,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I`m so glad you have enjoyed your time at Murray's and were looked after by our team.

The next time you are in Dublin please try some of our other venues.

1. The Living Room- sports bar
2. Fibber Magees - Rock bar
3. The Czech Inn - Czech bar in Temple bar
4. The Long stone - Dublins only viking themed bar
5. The Hill - A traditional bar in the suburb of Renelagh

If there is anything I can do for you please contact me Ross@thelivingroom.ie.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great bar and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This bar has wonderful food including a very tasty vegetarian option.Wonderful staff but best of all in the evening our favouite Irish band and Irish dancers.Get there early if you want a seat !We loved it !!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murray's Pub also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Murray's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murray's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.