We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the the place for a great steak!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse
1a Lower Pembroke Street | (Off Baggot Street Lower), Dublin, Ireland (Formerly F.X.BUCKLEY Steakhouse)
01 676 4606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 1,891 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $13 - $65
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Dublin's original steakhouse with the experience and knowledge of over 25 years of serving the perfect steak. We change our menus each season to reflect the best that Irish produce has to offer and to ensure the highest quality of local fresh seafood. We offer an informed wine list to meet all budgets and an extensive selection of cocktails and spirits.We are also open weekdays for lunch serving health and tasty dishes at very reasonable prices.
Dublin, Ireland.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“This is the the place for a great steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Yes - we love steak and if you do too, then you won't be disappointed with this restaurant! The waiting staff are very friendly and professional. We shared bread & dips for starters and it was very nice. My husband ordered the 16oz and I ordered the special Dexter Beef 10oz steak. They came as ordered - "medium" and "well-medium", served with chips (like home cooked chips) and onion rings. Lovely! I would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant for a great steak.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    82
    20
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent steak dinner, waitress was a star!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Went here on the strength of trip advisor reviews and it was fab. If you like steak then there is little to beat this restaurant. Service was superb and great value for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice steak not the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here with my husband. Excellent and attentive service. I had the fillet steak with chips and salad. The steak was delicious, chips average, salad wasn't very fresh. Husband had the sirloin with chips and salad. Unfortunately he asked for medium rare and got a medium steak which he didn't enjoy very much. Shared the cheeseboard which was good but the grapes weren't very fresh either. The service made up for what was lacking in the food. I think there are better steakhouses in Dublin that would serve nicer sides along with a good steak so I wouldnt hurry back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We had asked in a few bars and all recomended fxb's so we went to try it out . The place was mobbed but the staff moved tables around to fit us in.

The steaks where fantastic , best I've had in a while and the various sides where also excellent. Service was great and I would certainly go back. Not cheap but worth the money

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD FOR ADULTS AND CHILDREN ALIKE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We visited FX BUCKLEY on Fri10TH May. We were a party of 11 adults and5children.They cartered for adults and children alike.The children were offered half size adults meals.The staff were wonderfull with the children.The food was excellent and the steaks were cooked to perfection.Looking forward to visiting the restaurant again.Highly recommended

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.