We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful building” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The National Concert Hall

The National Concert Hall
Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland
003531 417 00 77
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 60 Theater & Concerts in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The National Concert Hall, An Ceoláras Náisiúnta, is Ireland's premier venue for the performance of live music. Over 500 events a year take place, with weekly performances by our resident orchestra - the RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra as well as a broad programme ranging from classical to jazz, opera to traditional, as well as staged/semi-staged musicals, dance and world music, education events, lectures and much more, the National Concert Hall is a thriving venue catering for all musical tastes. Ensure you pay a visit to see the best of Irish and international musicians and orchestras perform in one of Europe's leading concert halls.
limerick, ireland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Went to a Christmas concert here and was not disappointed, it is a beautiful building and to top it off we had wonderful seats. Just don't order drinks before going in as they are not allowed in the auditorium!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nationalconcerthall, Online Marketing Executive at The National Concert Hall, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hi gmcahill8, thank you for taking the time to post your review here. Am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience in our beautiful building. We hope you get to come back soon. Best wishes, Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    29
    6
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My partner and I visited the NCR to see a performance by Vladimir Jablokov last Summer. It was my first time to visit the NCR and I found it to be an excellent experience. The show was fantastic and the ambience spectacular. The whole performance was run extremely well. There were no delays and there were plenty of staff on hand to aid anyone who was experiencing any difficulties.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nationalconcerthall, Online Marketing Executive at The National Concert Hall, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hi CoriCarrotte, thank you for taking the time to post your review here and thank you very much for your kind words. Am delighted you had such an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you again this year. Best wishes, Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leixlip, Ireland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Lovely place to meet friends for coffee.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The atmosphere is lovely although it's a bit pricey for food. They could do with bringing their prices down so more people can afford to visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nationalconcerthall, Online Marketing Executive at The National Concert Hall, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hi LillyBoots, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I will pass you comments on to our catering company. Hope you get to pay us a visit in 2013. Best wishes, Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Acoustically and architecturally brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Never fails to deliver, a gem in the heart of Dublin culture and a must-see/attend if you're visiting the city

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nationalconcerthall, Online Marketing Executive at The National Concert Hall, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hi JeanEithne, thank you for taking the time to post your review here and thank you for your kind words. Hope you get to visit us again in 2013. Best Wishes, Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kathy Nugent sings Connie Francis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was my first time in NCH and certainly won't be the last. Superb venue. Really enjoyed the show, especially Eugene McCarthy, musician and superb musical director. Can't wait to go back.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nationalconcerthall, Online Marketing Executive at The National Concert Hall, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hi Rosemary656, thank you for taking the time to post your review here and delighted to hear you enjoyed your first experience of the National Concert Hall and the Connie Francis show. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes, Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The National Concert Hall also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The National Concert Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The National Concert Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.