We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent day trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gray Line Dublin

Gray Line Dublin
17 Lower O'Connell Street | Dublin Visitor Centre, Dublin South Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 605 7705
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$11*
and up
Ranked #15 of 171 Tours & Activities in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Gray Line Dublin operates a range of day tours out of Dublin! We visit Newgrange tomb, Wicklow Mountains, Malahide Castle, Howth and many more!
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An excellent day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We recently went on a Day Tour of Wicklow, it was an excellent experience that I would highly recommend. Some of the scenery was unbelievable and we got some great photos. Our tour guide Richie was highly knowledgable and friendly. Well worth the price, a great day and value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    84
    9
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great tour Amazing value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great day out with our guide Trevor and our driver Pavlos (sorry if I spelt that wrong)
Would recommend it. Also a great lunch at Fitzgeralds Pub
:-)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Fantastic day out, weather wasnt great but didnt spoil enjoyment, places were well worth the visit, our guide sorry cant remember his name, it was on a wednesday, was very informative and his knowledge of the tour was excellent, good value for money, a winner

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great day out in the Irish countryside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic day doing the day trip tour of Wicklow. Our driver & guide, Joe, was informative & fun, telling passengers some of the history of Ireland (both general & also local for the areas visited during the tour), and showing some of that trademark Irish wit.
The locations visited could be both bleak & beautiful at the same time - you can see why so many companies shoot TV shows & movies in the area. You won't be without some fantastic vistas to enjoy & photgraph.
Definitely worth booking in advance - not sure how big the fleet of buses is that conduct the tours, but there were 90+ people on the day we did it, with more people arriving on the day wanting to book & 2 full bus loads.
If you're in Dublin & want to get out for a shorter trip than some of the overnight or multi-day tours, I would highly recommed taking this tour, you'll have a great day out of the city.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Amazing tour and Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was by far the best tour we went on to Ireland. We went to Blarney and Cliffs of Moher but I enjoyed this tour best. Great guide and tour!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gray Line Dublin also viewed

 

Been to Gray Line Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gray Line Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.