We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flanagans

Flanagans
61 Upper O'Connell St | Leinster, Dublin D1, Ireland
+353 1 873 1388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #485 of 1,995 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albufeira, Portugal
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went to Flanagans once because it was recommended by our hotel receptionist and we found it very nice and good value for money.
The food was good, the only thing I would say is the stakes we ordered didn't come as we asked (medium rare) but came medium well, we didn't bother, we don't complain much and the stakes were very good anyway. Irish beef and even medium well, it was soft, juicy and tasteful.
Friendly service. If we ever come back to Dublin (I hope we do) we will eat at Flanagans again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    140
    50
    32
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food+Excellent Service=Excellent Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Group of 4 of us ate there last Thursday night, we opted for the "Special Menu" which had a good choice for meat eaters - no vegetarian options but the waitress confirmed Vegetarian Lasagne was available on the "Special". It was Starter + Main OR Main + Dessert for €15.50, €2 supplement for the Steak OR 3 courses for €19.50.
Service was prompt, friendly and efficient. Food was tasty and generous sized portions.
We will be back again without hesitation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food for a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Dining in Dublin can be expensive, and we found really good food at Flanagan's for a reasonable price.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, UK
1 review
“Flanagans, Dublin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I would highly recommend Flanagan's to anyone. The food was lovely with something for everyone. You don't have to wait long. Staff are lovely and defiantly value for money. If we ever visit Dublin you will be our first stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff and food value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

A great selection of foods available at this restaurant. Staff are all so friendly and really make you feel welcome even remembering what we drank 2 days after being there for the first time! Food is great value. A cheaper set menu with a choice of starter and main of a separate menu. Breakfast is excellent and very good value for money. The restaurant is always packed out and its clear to see there are many regulars. Will definately be returning when back in Dublin.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanagans also viewed

 

Been to Flanagans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flanagans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.