We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Hospitality and wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Parkway Guesthouse to your Saves list
Parkway Guesthouse
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   5 Gardiner Place, Dublin, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPECIAL RATES
Ranked #28 of 162 Dublin B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Warm Hospitality and wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at parkway while on our honeymoon. Seamus our host was a great guy. He made us feel at home and when we told him about our plans he helped us with all the details and gave us ideas to make our sightseeing easier and more enjoyable. My wife and I aren't huge into drinking too much so we weren't bothered by being a little way away from the temple bar neighborhood. The B&B was easy walking distance from everything we wanted to see or at least bus stops or dart stops that carried us all around Dublin and into the surrounding areas. Our room was very clean and the service was amazing. On the day of our departure we even got a bite to eat even though it was earlier than their normal breakfast. If you are in Dublin I suggest you see the village of Howth, and thanks to Seamus we discovered Malahide Castle. Everything was memorable and beautiful. Dublin had the friendliest people anywhere in Europe. What a great stay!

Room Tip: If you aren't into stairs try to avoid the fourth floor. On the flipside our room was on the fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    65
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
34
85
34
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights from 11-14th October. Location was excellent- close to shops, pubs, generally the town centre and was in walking distance of every attraction we went to (Guinness, Jameson etc). It was clean and the staff were friendly! Breakfast was great- be sure to ask for a full Irish breakfast! The only thing which was a slightly annoying was that the windows were quite thin- i.e. you could hear everything that was going on outside! Don't worry though, it is on a quiet street. However, we were unlucky as two nights we heard people yelling in the street! Overall great place for a short stay if you are visiting Dublin.

Room Tip: If you are worried about possible noise, ask for a room at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I must agree with all who compliment Seamus and his staff. They made our stay (3 in family room)
very enjoyable. Seamus went out of his way to be helpful, from assisting with our luggage to
offering suggestions on where to eat, pubs, etc. Very nice Irish breakfast, Wi-Fi in the front parlor.
O'Connell street just around the corner, so you are conveniently located to the city bus station,
which can take you everywhere. If you're looking for a centrally located B&B, I don't think you will
be disappointed. JimD, Jax,FL

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncansville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent three nights at the Parkway Guesthouse. Seamus is a gracious host and very helpful. He provided us with insight as to places to eat and visit. On our last morning, we needed transportation to the port. He made arrangements for a very early taxi cab. It was before breakfast so he got up and made sure he had juice ready for us. The room was comfortable for two people. No hairdryer or shampoo. Though, I had packed a small bottle for such a case. Many B&Bs do not provide such things. Breakfast was a traditional Irish breakfast and was very good. We plan to return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights when we first arrived in Dublin from USA. The place was very clean, great location and attentive to services. Seamus ( the owner ) and his staff was very helpful and one day we wanted to take a tourist break and hang out at a local pub to watch the Irish Football. Seamus suggested his buddy's place down the road and we were treated like kings. Thanks again for the host and looking forward to our next visit in a year or two.

Tom

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during a visit to Dublin. The staff was very helpful the moment we arrived and throughout the 2 days of our visit. The rooms are average, but you don't go to Dublin to stay in your room. Breakfast was great. You are about 5 minutes from O'Connell Street and all the bus stops. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've stayed here a few times and I always return. The reason is in my title. I visit Dublin once a year, usually in August and I book directly through Parkway Guesthouse's website and this is an easy way to book. I look forward to staying here for my annual getaway. The guesthouse is a 7 minute walk to the city centre spire and another few minutes to The Temple Bar area. The location is perfect. It is a very clean place to stay with a fresh interior all over. My room was all I could ask for. A comfortable bed, a TV, tea/coffee facilities and a fresh and very clean en suite was very welcome after a long trip from Coleraine (155 miles).The shower was great which is a must have for a trip away. I met Seamus, the owner, and as usual he was very welcoming. The young ladies who serve breakfast are courteous and I always get my veggie fry to my liking.
To summarise, anyone looking for a place to kip, chill out and relax, then this is the place to be. I will be staying here again and I recommend this place to everyone. :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkway Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Guesthouse

Address: 5 Gardiner Place, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Parkway Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.