We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Botanic Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Botanic Villa to your Saves list
Botanic Villa
13 Botanic Road | Glasnevin, Dublin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 163 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Andelsbuch, Austria
1 review
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had a great time in Ireland. Thanks to Ken and Sandra for their great hospitality. The room was nice and clean and the full irish breakfast was very tasty. The location of the Botanic Villa is great for trips to the city by bus. We can only recommend the Botanic Villa!
Best regards, Elisabeth (Pippa ;-)) and Florian

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    41
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
36
84
36
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was my second trip to Dublin for St. Patrick's Day and I am so happy that we found this B&B. Ken and Sandra will go out of their way to make sure you stay is comfortable, relaxing and the best. We traveled with friends the first time and our family/children the second time and I can tell you from both experiences it was excellent! Food is made fresh, even a bit later in the morning after you've had too many drinks the night before. They will give you personal insight on places to see and things to do. They were even kind enough to give my children traditional St Patricks ribbons for them to wear in the parade. You receive a discount on your meals at the local pub, they are not nearly as crowded as downtown, food is superior and the locals are so much fun! I couldn't be more pleased with the service, and my stay. I tell certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a nice place to stay while in Dublin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northbridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a great B&B for a night or two. So close to downtown with a bus stop close by. Owners apparently work hard to keep the place clean and homey. The only negative was the beds were a bit uncomfortable, but I'm used to a super comfy mattress at home. It was nice not needing a car here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I can say this B&B has a very kind and gentle owners, with attention to guest's needs, always looking to create a nice atmosphere in a familiar context. I suggest this place to everyone that want to visit dublin or stay for a longer time and want to feel like home!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We arrived from the airport and felt immediately like home. Ken showed us our cormfortable and clean room. In the hallway is a waterboiler and everything that one needs for an evenning tea - or coffee craving. In the morning Sandra made us a full irish breakfast and we sat there for a while longer and had a nice chat and got some good tips for the day.
In a nutshell a lovely place to stay.
Dagmar + Lukas
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Regardless of what time of day you check in you are made to feel welcome and assisted to settle in. There is also limited off-street parking available free of charge.

The location is amazingly convenient, being only about 5 km from Dublin CBD.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed at the Botanic Villa,when on a weekend visit for a Rugby International. The warm hospitality of Sandra and Ken could not have been better, Excellent breakfasts ,great advice regarding attractions to visit and soon felt at home. This B&B is a short bus ride from the City Centre and Croke Park and famous hostelries are only a brisk walk away. Will definitely stay there on future visits.

Room Tip: Very quiet at the rear of the house despite being on a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Botanic Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botanic Villa

Address: 13 Botanic Road | Glasnevin, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Botanic Villa, a value priced B&B, is situated less than 15 minutes by bus or car from Dublin city centre. The airport is 20 minutes away by car. We have a choice of double rooms, twin rooms, family and single rooms all with en suite facilities. All our Guest Rooms are equipped with cable television. Tea and coffee making facilities are available to all guests. Secure parking facilities available. Breakfast consists of full Irish breakfast, and for those who wish, a vegetarian and continental is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Botanic Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Botanic Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.