We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queen of Tarts

Queen of Tarts
3 - 4 Cow's Lane, Dublin, Ireland (South City Centre)
01 633 4681
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,826 Restaurants in Dublin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: South City Centre
parsippany, nj
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We went here on the recomdation of our hotel after arriving in Dublin from the USA on a over-night flight! The breakfast was excellent, good coffee and pancakes. The prices seemed reasonable to us but we live right near NYC.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    745
    348
    64
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Cake!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Went for coffee and cake. How could we not with 'Queen of tarts' as a name!
We were not disappointed. Sat outside. I had the chocolate cake, my friend had the cheesecake and they were both lovely! Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over priced and cramped”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Went here because of the reviews, but its not a place I would make an effort to find again.
The food was OK at best, but wasn't cheap and the space is very cramped.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Charming place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My friends and I stopped here for an afternoon snack. I had a chocolate pecan tart. I thought it was a little dry. My friend thought the Victorian sponge cake was very good. The tarts cost 5 euro. The atmosphere was very authentic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious hot breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This little shop is in central Dublin and absolutely adorable. I was slightly hungover and when we walked in I was afraid they only sold baked goods, but I was pleasantly surprised when we sat down and were presented with a menu with hot entrees. The Irish breakfast was delicious, the fruit and yogurt was very yummy, our scone was too die for, and our cappuccinos were excellent. Very glad we visited during our trip to Dublin!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen of Tarts also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Queen of Tarts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen of Tarts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.