We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BoBos

BoBos
22 Wexford St | Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland
014005750
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #447 of 1,883 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Irish, Vegetarian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bobos was established at 22 wexford St, D2 , 2006. And the new Bobos was established at 50 - 51 Dame St, in 2012. Bobos is a neighbourhood dinner. We aim to provide an Irish take on high end fast food. This is where you get real Irish Gourmet Burgers ! All our burgers are 7 oz ( 200 gms ) patties made from quality young heifer meat under 20 months old supplied by a Master Butcher. All of Bobos meat is 100% Irish and fully traceable, and we NEVER use frozen meat. All our produce is freshly delivered on the day and locally sourced; all our relishes are made from finest ingredients; burgers are served on toasted sesame bun, and bun can be replaced with lettuce wrap for CARB/GLUTEN FREE alternative ! Welcome to Bobos ! *^_^*
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The burgers here really hit the spot, the staff are warm and welcoming and the prices are very reasonable for what you get, what more could you want!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    76
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Don't BoboBother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Went into the one on Dame Street. My first time in Bobo's. Not terribly busy. It’s like sitting in a swimming pool full of cows. Waiter service is mediocre. Burgers are alright but everything is overpriced. Ordered a burger with Jalapeños asked for extra, they said extra will be 1euro more we agreed, burger arrived with total of 5 Jalapeño slices on it. Got a side of curry chips 4.50 euro. Nothing about the experience would encourage me to return. Two ok burgers and some chips & curry sauce 22.44euro (with student discount of 3.96euro, should have been 26.40euro). Decide for yourself.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My experience was very positive. I am a student and only went in for the burger. First time we managed to get a side and drink free for a facebook promotion. The staff were friendly, the food was of excellent standard due to the size portion. Only thing I had a problem with, was the fact there was no Heinz ketchup available. Put it down to my personal taste. I came back again with ketchup sachets. Nope, I"m not joking. Definitely eat there if you want a huge burger.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I was here with 2 work colleagues this evening. It was raining, we werent familiar with the area and had eaten in the hotel the previous evening. We had walked up to the end of the street in the rain and thought we would be heading back to the hotel again when we spotted Bobo's. Suddenly we all realised that what we really wanted was a decent burger! We were lucky to get the last table as it was pretty busy. Waitress was lovely and friendly. We shared a large chicken wings as a starter with garlic mayo. These were gorgeous and a very generous portion to satisfy 3 of us. We all then had a gourmet burger and shared 2 portions of chunky chips. Everything was cooked to order and all the burgers were delicious and huge! We had a couple of beers and a glass of wine and the whole lot was €20 each - great value. Restaurant was cosy and warm on a miserable night.A great find - will recommend to other colleagues and we will be back again...!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“nice food, freezing cold restaurant!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Visted here with a grabone deal, we visted at a very quiet time in the afternoon! The burgers are really nice tall as they have salad and onion rings etc! the burgers are priced between 7-12 euro normally and sides are around 5 euro and you do get plenty to eat! the inside interior is very bland and although a very nice waitress placed us next to a heater it was turned off and although staff were aware of this no heating was turned on :/ we were frozen! no one came back to check if everything was ok even though the place was practically empty! paid 2.80 for a glass of coke which is expensive ! There were 2 staff members behind the till and only one other couple in the restaurant at the time, noticed the nice waitress was gone

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BoBos also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to BoBos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BoBos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.