We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clyde Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Clyde Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clyde Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Derry
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was lovely - breakfast was not great but. The restaurant was unorganised both mornings and our breakfast was cold. Staff on desk were lovely and hotel itself lovely. Slightly out of town so needed buses & taxi's at evening time to get in/out of Dublin centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    154
    78
    25
    13
See reviews for
56
168
18
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clyde Court was great value for money.. Excellent breakfast and really nice breakfast room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is a bit further from the city centre, about 20 -25 minute walk or you can go by bus or by Dart train.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Clyde Court Hotel, with its beautiful and convenient location in Dublin's south side, offered genuine friendliness and cheeriness, excellent food and an ambiance that allows one to really 'get away'. We stayed there while attending a concert at the O2, and as the weather was quite wet, just relaxed and enjoyed the luxury of the lounge, restaurant and foyer. One could say that bedrooms are showing their age - not-so-modern furniture - but they were so comfortable and spotless that this could be easily overlooked. I'll definitely return, though I will ask for a prettier view on my next visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

After arriving we had problems with our swipe keys for the room, we were then allocated adifferent room with no issues and complimentary drinks. Room very spacious and very clean. Fridge upon request to keep my medication in.
Breakfast to die for and the lady on the serving counter was the most friendliest we have encountered and it was her first day, you would think she had been there for years, very impressed.
There is a train line about 3 minutes walk from the hotel where you can purchase a day ticket hop on hop off for 9.20 euros, this took us for the morning to Howth a delightful fishing village where you could watch the seals feasting.
Overall nothing to complain about, thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We arrived at the Clyde court Hotel, tired & bleared -eyed from an overnight flight from the US. We were welcomed at the reception desk, shown to our lovely room & told that breakfast was being served(even though it was only 6:00a.m. After a hearty Irish breakfast, we strolled the neighborhood which was made up of beautiful homes resplinded with Virginia Creepers in full reds & gold. I cannot say enough about the charm & beauty of the Clyde Court. The room & bathroom were spotless & flawless. We certainly look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, B&B, and found the hotel fresh, clean, with the room being absolutely perfect. It was large with a nice comfy bed, the bathroom was spotless, although there was a problem with the extractor fan. The breakfast was terrific, and the staff polite, efficient and friendly. The hotel was 20-30 mins stroll from Dublins centre, but there was a choice of buses not far away. We would use this hotel again if we return to Dublin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed in the Clyde Court with my wife. I was surprised it was freshly decorated as I had stayed there previously when it was called the Berkley Court and was very dated. The staff were extremely friendly and we enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is within walking distance of all the Dublin attractions, and the food is good. I was surprised to have to pay for parking at the hotel. Rooms are not hugh but how big do you need a bedroom to be. We had afternoon tea which we found to be reasonable and very good quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clyde Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clyde Court Hotel

Address: Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Dublin
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#41 Business Hotel in Dublin
#45 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clyde Court Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Clyde Court Hotel is perfect for both business and leisure guests. Set in Dublin’s most prestigious postcode and only minutes from the city centre, the Clyde Court has been host to many famous celebrities and Heads of State including Nelson Mandela, Frank Sinatra, Madonna, Elton John, and Cher to name but a few. The elegant hotel is comprised of 185 fully air conditioned and spacious guest rooms and can also cater for business conferences and weddings for up to 450 guests. The Clyde restaurant is set in a contemporary space bathed in natural day-light and the food is sourced from reliable local farms. There is a garden area seating up to 30 people and the Clyde Room, located off the restaurant is perfect for a private dinner or to entertain guests or clients. The Clyde Bar is the perfect place to relax after a long day, with its atmospheric high ceilings, plush leather armchairs and floor to ceiling mahogany wall panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Clyde Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Court Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clyde Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.