We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little lunch spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of queen of tarts

queen of tarts
Cork Hill, Dublin, Ireland (South City Centre)
+353 1 670 7499
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 1,804 restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $16 - $23
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Irish, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

After our walking tour of Dublin, our guide recommended the Queen of Tarts so we gave it a try. The food was delicious and the decor was quaint, lots of antique kitchen type things around. The prices were very good especially for lunch and the service was friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    233
    107
    27
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Disappointing service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The place is nice and all the cakes are gorgeous but the service and the staff are not up to the standard.
They are messy and not really organized,maybe they need another chance...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“great little tea shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

After we saw Trinity College we to the Christ Church area and went to Queen of Tarts and had tea and scones. It is quant and it is a bakery and you can also have lunch there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic for a Quick Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Was as good as advertised. The blackberry and apple crumble with cream I had was delicious, and went great with my hot chocolate. Staff was extremely nice. I would have gone back the next day if we had time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great staff and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Beautifully decorated cafe with really warm friendly staff and an amazing range of beautiful desserts and savoury dishes. A lovely place to enjoy your morning cuppa!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed queen of tarts also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin

Been to queen of tarts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage queen of tarts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.