We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is where you want to spend your Sunday afternoons.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaufield Mews

Beaufield Mews
Woodlands Ave. | Stillorgan, County Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 288 0375
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 1,822 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $31
Cuisines: European, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Dublin's oldest restaurant housed in a converted Coachhouse & stables offering local, fresh cuisine from Vintage Afternoon tea, evening dinner and also lunch at the weekends. Tucked away in Stillorgan, you will be astounded by the gorgeous gardens and wonderful olde worlde atmosphere.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“This is where you want to spend your Sunday afternoons.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a restaurant from the old school with a style of service that I thought had vanished many years ago. The food is rarely challenging but tasty and well prepared. The standard is the 5 course lunch and this place always books out on a Sunday so make sure you reserve a table well in advance. And don't expect to be 'churned'. The Mews is not about turning the table as many times as possible; Once you sit down, the table is yours and you can enjoy an unhurried and relaxed meal.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufieldMews, Owner at Beaufield Mews, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your lovely reivew. It is a very relaxed spot as we don't believe in rushing, particularly on a Sunday! Sit back after lunch in our lounge with the papers and watch the world go by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    21
    6
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A good place for a family function”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Our family have been going to Beaufiield Mews for years now. It is one of the long standing restaurants in our area. It has been great for family dinners as the food is good, service is better. It's one of our local hero's

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufieldMews, Manager at Beaufield Mews, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
"Local Hero" - we couldn't have put it better ourselves! Thank you for your lovely words and we look forward to seeing you up here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Had a lovely night in the Beaufield Mews with my husband and some friends at a wine dinner recently. We got to meet the other diners in a relaxed atmosphere and sample some really nice wines before sitting down to eat. The meal was four courses and paired with three different wines. I had seen earlier that the main course was a trio of rabbit and, since I had not eaten rabbit before, I was not sure I would enjoy it. However it was absolutely delicious and I am now a convert. The chocolate dessert was a huge hit with everyone. It was pesented beautifully and tasted even better that it looked. The staff were friendly and professional. Overall a great evening and great value for the standard of food and wine we enjoyed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent November Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We just got married here on Friday the 30th and have to say the whole day was fantastic!
Beaufield made everything so easy from the start and really know what they are doing. We have eaten here a few times before the big day so had high expectations and we were not disappointed, the food was amazing on the night and was enjoyed by all the guests.
A big thank you to Sarah, Paddy, John, Julie and all the staff!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufieldMews, Owner at Beaufield Mews, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. As a restaurant we take great care that all our parties, big or small, get the same amazing quality of food. We hope to see you back here soon and to remember your special day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Doesn't get much better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I've visited a good few restaurants in Dublin by now, no one has lived up to the exceptional experience I get every time I visit Beaufield Mews. The service is simply outstanding, whether it's Paddy or Sarah that hosts you, they always ensure that you get a warm welcome and a fantastic service. The food is always fresh and extremely tasteful, and served to perfection. Prices are more than fair and you get way in excess of great value for your money when visiting.

Beaufield Mews is much more than just in and out for lunch. It's calm, cozy, warm and friendly, and has a very interesting story to it as well. It truly comes highly recommendable!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufieldMews, Owner at Beaufield Mews, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We couldn't have said it better ourselves! Thank you for your lovely review and I'm glad you have been won over by our charming restaurant. We would be delighted to see you back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaufield Mews also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Beaufield Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaufield Mews, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.