We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place To Eat and Watch Any Kind Of Sport U Like..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woolshed

The Woolshed
Parnell Centre | Parnell Street, Dublin, Ireland
018724325
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #446 of 1,797 restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Australian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Place To Eat and Watch Any Kind Of Sport U Like..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I read few reviews before about Woolshed, They r just lying. This place is amazing, wonderful, friendly staff, nice food, the best about it is the atmosphere . I recommend this place to every one.
I just love this place. I have been a customer there over 9 years and i will always be..
Don't listen to those haters around. Come around Guys...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    31
    25
    12
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Friendly staff, meals very good value for money and you did not have long to wait for a meal. Loads of sport on the televisions. Felt very comfortable at this pub.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What a place - you should visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a great sports bar that has live entertainment when the sport finishes, they have so much sport on it was crazy. I was there on Tuesday and it was full, they also serve food. i will visit this place again for sure!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise
1 review
“keep up the good work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Although it was very busy,the service was great,the staff were brilliant and helpful and the food was delicious and the pints were very good value too

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sallins
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect for a bit of everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Got to say when it comes to having a relaxing drink, some good food, friendly staff and themed nights you cant do much better than The Woolshed, its a perfect place to have a bite to eat before or after a film in the nearby Cineworld, the staff are always friendly and the fellow diners and eater always make you feel welcome. I try make it in for an 'Aussie Griller' whenever I get to visit Dublin. They have an excellent selection of food, from nibbles with a drink to a full meal, and their selection of beers in second to none. The sports are where The Wollshed excels with screens everywhere, the stadium seating (if you can get in early) and the buzz from the fellow punters, its a sports fans dream. Cant fault it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woolshed also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Woolshed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woolshed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.