We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co.

Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co.
66 South William Street & 61 Dawson Street, Dublin, Ireland (South City Centre)
353 (1) 6729044
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 1,795 restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: French, Café, Creperie, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: Enjoy our made to order crepes (sweet & savory), Belgian waffles, omelets, critically acclaimed coffee, hot sandwiches & celiac friendly options. Breakfast, lunch, dinner all catered for. A place for children, teenagers, student’s, backpackers, mums & dads. Wholesome meal, tasty treats. Both branches in Dublin 2, available to eat in or to go. Spend some time in our heated terraces and watch the buzzy cosmopolitan activity of Dublin’s premier city centre locations.
Dublin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We've been going to Lemon for many years now. The service is always super. Cheerful staff who are always there to help. Pancakes are great and the latte is consistently good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    81
    58
    12
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Buckwheat coliac friendly crepes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have tried both branches and would have to say South William street is much better! Smaller branch but the crepes have been perfect each time! I have tried both sweet and savoury and both are absolutely delicious. This place definitely made me want to try my first savoury crepe and i loved it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Dublin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After doing some traveling in mainland Europe it was nice to get a big hearty breakfast. Excellent coffee and food was very good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Stopped here a few times for a crepe and coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stopped here a few times to enjoy a crepe and coffee. They have a lot of great varieties, both sweet and savory. We enjoyed every one we tried and even tried some different coffees. The service is excellent and we enjoyed it every time. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

A busy place in the city centre. The Crepes and French toast are delicious and the coffee is good too. Highly recommend for breakfast or brunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co. also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.