We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drumcorroy House B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Drumcorroy House B&B to your Saves list
Drumcorroy House B&B
Druminin, Barnesmore, Donegal Town, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 40 Donegal Town B&B and Inns
Winchester, Tennessee
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our recent stay at Drumcorroy was outstanding. Martina and Patsy were wonderful hosts.
Patsy gave a demonstration of his border collies herding his sheep. The location was rural with
parking right in front. The location was perfect for our first stop at the Belleek Pottery Factory the next morning. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    10
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
36
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Drumcorry is a great B&B. It has authentic owners, fantastic view of the Blue Stack Mountains and even light entertainment with their collies. This place was private and clean. The owners are laid back and breakfast is traditional and tasty. My only concern is their directions - especially on their website. When renting a car, please make sure you bring your own GPS (a lot cheaper) and pre-load all addresses.

Once we found the place, it was fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Drumcorry House. It is in a very convenient location, the room was clean and efficient, and our breakfast was great, especially the home made brown bread. The hostess was friendly and accommodating, offering good suggestions on what to see in the area. The only issue we had was that just outside our room were apparently the dog kennels and one night out of three, the dogs barked past 10 pm. They eventually settled down so we could sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

we stayed at Drumcorroy house a few weeks ago and the service was fantastic. the owner was very accomodating when there was a change of people staying and was very gracious. The room was very reasonably priced and perfect location. The owner also gave us a lift to our friends hotel to collect our car and was able to advise us when we were overcharged by a local taxi company. I would definitely recommend staying here to everyone I know!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful experience at Drumcorroy. We stayed for 2 nights The rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast in the morning was plentiful and delicious. We are a family of 8 and everyone had a great time. Patsy showed us his trained Border Collies in action plus the new puppy and then at night joined us in the living room to play the fiddle. Martina and Patsy entertained us with music and a lot of laughs. Martina recommened some great sighst to see in the area and Patsy suppllied the driving directions. The view from their house is beautiful.
We highly recommened Drumcorrey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this B&B for two nights as part of a 10-days' trip around ireland. The rooms were tidy and clean, we only had a minor problem with the shower's drainage. Breakfast was good and it was served in a room which had a beautiful view of the Blue Stack Mountains.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Having booked several weeks in advance online, and paid a small deposit, we arrived to find there was no record of our booking. There was noone in the house when we arrived, despite having called shortly beforehand for directions. After 10 minutes looking around the grounds we found a gentleman working on the farm who let us in. When he was unable to find our names in the book, he called his wife who was elsewhere, put her on speaker phone, and she told him to "send us on our way, there's nothing I can do". When my partner pointed out that we had paid a small deposit and had a printout of our booking, she said "give them their money back and send them on their way, we have no bed for them." While they proceeded to ring another local b and b to book a room on our behalf, we received no apology whatsoever and the woman's attitude and tone was horrendous. It was a bank holiday weekend and there was a good chance we would have been without a bed. Mistakes happen but there was no professionalism whatsoever in this place and we would recommend you stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try Lakelands up the road, where we had a warm and professional welcome, and we were lucky to get th...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drumcorroy House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drumcorroy House B&B

Address: Druminin, Barnesmore, Donegal Town, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Donegal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drumcorroy Farmhouse is select accommodation 4 miles from Donegal Town in Ireland. It is a modern bungalow with large en-suites and power showers. Tea/coffee, hairdryer, television, electric blankets in all rooms. Enjoy breakfast with homemade brown bread in sun lounge with outstanding views of Barnesmore Gap and Bluestack Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Drumcorroy House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drumcorroy House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.