We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Donegal Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eske Villa B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Eske Villa B&B to your Saves list
Eske Villa B&B
Marian Villas, Donegal Town, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 40 Donegal Town B&B and Inns
Wehr
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great stay in Donegal Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had a very nice room, spotless and comfortable. The bed was very good.
Bathroom was fine with a good functioning shower.
The whole house makes a very good impression
The breakfast was very good and Margaret and Ian are a wonderful couple. Hope to return sometime.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    12
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
20
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at Eske Villa for 2 nights in Donegal. The B&B is in a great location, the rooms were very comfortable, and the hosts were kind and helpful. Everything was extremely clean and neat. We truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend anyone traveling to Donegal to stay in Eske Villa.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Wonderful loation. had a fantastic view of the castle. great nearby countryside.
Very friendly owners.Lovely clean comfy rooms with en suite.
very tasty breakfast. only stayed on night but wish we could of stayed longer.would
definately recommend a stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Margaret exuded charm, warmth, and friendliness with a constant smile on her cheery face. She has thought of everything to make her guests' stays comfortable and memorable from the immaculate rooms to taking breakfast orders to sharing stories. There is a view of Donegal Castle from the property and the town center is just steps (literally) away. Her decorating touches reflect her whimsy. It was a delight to stay with her.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
down
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed here with my two sisters and my uncle and cousin arrived as well. The B & B was so comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. The room i shared with my sisters was very clean and we received fresh towels etc daily. I would definately recommend the Eske Villa and would stay here again as it was so close to Donegal town .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I would like to highlight that Eske Villa in Donegal is a lovely B&B to spend your nights. Perfect rest, perfect service..John and Margaret are really close and friendly people and know how to treat their lodgers to make us feel really comfortable.
Besides that, I found a really big help in a personal issue, when I most needed.. which I certainly appreciate!
Thank you very much, again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herk-de-Stad, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

If you are looking for a nice B&B in the center of Donegal without the noice of the city center, this is the place to be. We spend three nights in this B&B and enjoyed our stay. The host were really friendly and helpfull whenever they could. The breakfasts were great. We had room "4", a rather small but comfortable bedroom. Only the bathroom was a little "compact" (in fact "very small", just enough place for a toilet and a shower).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eske Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eske Villa B&B

Address: Marian Villas, Donegal Town, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Donegal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eske Villa is a clean tastefully decorated Bed & Breakfast only 200 meters from Donegal town center The Bed & Breakfast is purpose built for you, the guests' comfort.At very reasonable rates. We offer Guests:Free large private car park right beside the town En suite bedrooms Tea/coffee making facilities in bedrooms Flat Screen TVs with national and international channels Free Wi Fi throughout house Good quality beds and mattress Hair dryer, clock radio Choice of Breakfast included in price Come and go as you please Local advise Short walk to Donegal castle, Bus stop, Taxi's, Waterbus, Restaurents, Pubs with Irish music.!We hope to make your stay a pleasant one at our B&B ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eske Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eske Villa B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.