We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless and consistent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Strasbourg Goose

Strasbourg Goose
17-18 French Church Street, Cork, Ireland (Centre)
021 4279534
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 455 Restaurants in Cork
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Centre
Limerick
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Faultless and consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had another great meal last night in the Strasborg Goose, It has a really excellent 3 course menu for 21 euro (only 4 euro supplement for fillet steak). We had chicken pate and chicken pasta to start, 2 fillet steaks for mains and 2 desserts. All plates went back to kitchen very clean. This was our second time here with this excellent food, value and service. We will be back there again. Advanced booking definitely necessary, It is cosy so perhaps not for a very intimate conversation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    175
    44
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Our favourite restaurant. Very welcoming, great choice, good food, value for money. Now you can bring your own wine. Always busy. That says it all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It took a while to get seated, but overall good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Although we had booked a table, we still had to stand for about 30 minutes next to the door with a few other people until we got a seat. However, the food was great, the staff friendly, and we both enjoyed our time there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a small and friendly restaurant with classy food that is real value for money. The restaurant is small but very popular so advanced booking maybe necessary, however the staff are very keen to accomodate and will make every effort to look after you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best value in Cork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Superb quality. Best value for money in Cork. Extremely busy restaurant so booking is essential. Had a meal for four, three courses including fillet steak for all. Brought our own wine. Total cost for four was €92. Incredible value taking into consideration the quality of the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strasbourg Goose also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Strasbourg Goose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strasbourg Goose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.