We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to eat in Cork!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Grill

Liberty Grill
32 Washington St, Cork, Ireland (Centre)
021 4271049
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 457 Restaurants in Cork
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Centre
Description: A neighbourhood restaurant serving brunch, lunch & dinner on Washington St., Cork City, Ireland.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat in Cork!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Everything is fantastic in the liberty grill. You won't be disappointed! Make sure you book in advance though, they are always full.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    197
    28
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Way good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

If you like breakfast, please go to Liberty Grill. No matter what you order get an order of the cinnamon toast, better than mom makes. Sorry Mom. Not to mention properly cooked poached eggs. In fact it we were so happy we went two days in a row and brought some friends with us. Great food and the people are great too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

3 of us arrived on spec on Friday last to be told we would have at least an hour to wait for a table , that to me speaks volumes about a restaurant , and it was worth the wait , fantastic meal, service and value for money , you definitely can't go wrong here , but next time I book a table , keep up the good work to all at the liberty Grill

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We arrived in the early evening, and were looking for a place to eat. The guy at the front desk of our hotel recommended this place - it was really good. We arrived without a reservation (apparently a theme to our trip) and we were given one of the last tables. I loved the vibe at this place, it was trendy yet friendly. My husband ordered the soup of the day and fish and chips - he was in heaven. I ordered one of Liberty Grills famous burgers (the classic burger). Even though I had to wait the standard 20 minutes for them to prepare it, it was well worth the wait. The burger was the best. It was so good and so much that I couldn't finish it all. The service was really good, and all in all we really had a great dinner and had zero complaints. Note: Make a reservation, it will save you from disappointment at the door when they don't have a table for you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had brunch here with the family yesterday and the food and service were both amazing. I would recommend the crab cakes with poached egg! Will be eating here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Grill also viewed

Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Liberty Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.