We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this will test you and you will enjoy the clubhouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lee Valley Golf & Country Club

Lee Valley Golf & Country Club
Clashnure, Ovens, Cork, Ireland
+353 (21) 733 1721
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 46 Activities in Cork
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lee Valley Golf & Country Club, situated just 15 minutes outside Cork City Centre but yet in the heart of paradise. Voted in the top 100 Irish Golf Courses for 4 years, this Cork Golf Club, designed by world famous Ryder Cup Star Christy O'Connor Jnr, is one of the top Cork Golf Courses and arguably one of the finest in Ireland. Renowned for its breathtaking scenery and overwhelming hospitality this family run Golf Club is a must for anyone visiting Cork. We pride ourselves on our attention to detail, quality of our product and service. There is always a member of the family on hand to ensure that your experience is made truly unique and unforgettable. To compliment your day perfectly Lee Valley offer a bus service to all its guests. Airport collections and returns can be arranged, group and society collections and drop home service also available. Without the responsibility of driving all visitors to Lee Valley can enjoy their day to the full. Use of the bus is dependent on advance booking, numbers booked and itinery. Please contact our Reservations Team for further details as conditions may apply. With one of Corks Premier Golf Courses, first class facilities and Luxury 4 Star Accommodation Lee Valley Golf and Country Club offers you the perfect package. 18 Hole Championship Course Practice Putting Green Full Clubhouse Facilities, Bar, Restaurant, Changing Rooms, Professional Shop, Large outdoor patio area. Lee Valley Golf Club Shuttle Bus Service 4 Star Deluxe Self Catering Holiday Cottages overlooking the Golf Course
Cork
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“this will test you and you will enjoy the clubhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The front nine are good testing holes, the back 9 will take a lot out of you and you will enjoy the rest in the club house where the food is always top notch. The views over the Lee valley are breath taking. Overall great golf course and friendly staff. get on the mail list for great offers

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeValleyGolf, General Manager at Lee Valley Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you Iris-eyes for your kind review. We recently held the All Ireland Inter Pros at Lee Valley where top amateurs from the four Irish provinces played against each other Ryder Cup style. They like you commented on how good a test of golf Lee Valley was.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

David Keohane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cork
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“great course great clubhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

second time playing this course
excellent course a tough but fair challenge to the likes of me and my 18 handicap .
staff in the shop and bar are lovely
facilities are second to none .
food in the clubhouse was excellent value and very tasty

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeValleyGolf, General Manager at Lee Valley Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

I am very glad to hear that you were so pleased with our service, and I would like to thank you for your very kind comments.

I very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lee Valley again soon.

Warmest regards,

David Keohane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nottingham Irish Golf Society Annual Golf Trip - Cork 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

What a fabulous 5 days we , 26 golfers from Nottingham England, had at the Lee Valley Golf Club Holiday Complex. There are not enough superlatives to describe this excellent venue and the quality client service and welcome we received from the owners - The Keohane Family and their staff. The accomodation in well designed Holiday Homes was superb .The manicured golf course , set in outstanding panorama countryside, was a real test for all handicap golfers and matches all other Irish championship courses we have played on our Irish tours in previous 20 years.The morning breakfasts and the final Presentation dinner were quality cuisine - nothing was too much trouble for the staff to cater for our party.Attention to detail is very important to this family run holiday complex.The Lee Valley GC & Country Club website description lives up to what it says on the tin.

Thanks so much for such a great time and enjoyable experience. The Cork Trip will be remembered for a long time.

We would not hesitate to advise everyone to enquire and stay at the Lee Valley Golf & Country Club.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeValleyGolf, General Manager at Lee Valley Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words Paul. It was a pleasure to welcome you group to the Lee Valley.

It was an absolute delight to read through your review, and I am thrilled that you and your friends all enjoyed their visit. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your food and our course proved a good test of golf for you.

Thank you also for your wonderful praise of our our staff. I will be certain to pass on your comments to our whole team, and I am sure they will all be delighted to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you all back to Lee Valley again in the near future, hopefully for an extended visit.

Warmest regards,

David Keohane
Golf Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“excellent service and fabulous location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

fantastic location lovely blazing fire very friendly staff delicious food only prob was latte and cappucinos seemed to be made from water not milk otherwise very happily calling back

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeValleyGolf, General Manager at Lee Valley Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time out to write these kind words. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your food here at Lee Valley. I will pass on your concerns about the cappuccinos to our restaurant manager.

Kind Regards,

David Keohane
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just the Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a lovely meal here last year. Beautiful suroundings, if you're golfing then I guess that's a plus. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Valley Golf & Country Club also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Lee Valley Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee Valley Golf & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.