We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Business meal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
4/5 South Main Street, Cork, Ireland (Centre)
+353 21 427 8874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 455 Restaurants in Cork
Price range: $18 - $37
Cuisines: Japanese, Noodle, Noodle Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Centre
Description: The wagamama story our story began in 1992, when we opened our first restaurant in bloomsbury, london. We wanted wagamama to offer the kind of fresh, fast food and relaxed atmosphere you get in japanese noodle bars. We've gradually grown into a much-loved family of restaurants that spans 17 countries our dublin's city centre restaurant opened it's doors in 1998, being the first wagamama franchise in the world. After several years we decided to spread our wings down south to cork city in 2005 and further again in 2010 to up north to belfast and back down to dublin's blanchardstown. Finally in july 2011 our fifth wagamama opened in dundrum shopping centre
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quick Business meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I brought a colleague from Finland to Wagamammas on his first trip to Cork, He was a bit taken back at the seating arrangement but after tasting the beautifully fresh he quickly relaxed and enjoyed the experience.
Good friendly staff, nice food, and quick turnaround as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    61
    37
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballincollig, Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Interesting spot. Something different too. The Chicken curry was beautiful and i'd definetly go again just for that. Price wasnt bad either. Definetly worth trying it out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“€19.99 for a three course (main, side and dessert) is a great deal, and definitely worth a try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Wagamama is a firm favourite. Quick service from pleasant, friendly serving staff always willing to give a recommendation.

The food is served piping hot and everything i have tried here is so good!
€19.99 for a three course (main, side and dessert) is a great deal, and definitely worth a try!

One thing to note - - when they say something is spicy, it sure is!
Firecracker Squid is amazing, but HOT!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Yummy food, one of my favourite restaurants for sit in and take away, little bit on the pricey side but worth it....can get very busy in the evenings, but queue moves very fast, staff and service both very good. Take away usually takes about 15minutes, I've never had to wait for it. Would highly reccommend the Cork restaurant, has yet to let me down.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Just average and a bit pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We've eaten at Wagamama in the UK before, so were looking forward to visiting the Cork restaurant, we were a little disappointed to be honest - the service was slow and the food just so-so..one thing that has remained the same is the price...its expensive for what you get in my opinion.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wagamama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.